ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nurcan Gursoy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nurcan Gursoy?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nurcan Gursoy?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 20 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

. 10 thumbs DOWN!

I'm not sure how smart this doctor is but I can tell you from my experience that she doesn't pay attention. She is a scatter brain prescribing the wrong medications, duplicating blood tests and giving bad advice. 10 thumbs DOWN!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Best Neurologist

Dr. Gursoy is the best neurologist I have ever seen. She is extremely smart and she does everything to find out the correct diagnosis. If you have a serious and rare neurologic condition like me , she is the one to go to. I had seen several neurologists in long island without any diagnoses. Dr. Gursoy found out what was wrong with me and started appropriate treatment. I have my life back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Terrible

One of the worst docs I've ever encountered. Poor bedside manner, waited almost 2 hours to see her, and paperwork is a disaster and full of errors which she refused to correct, even stating that my problem is with the wrong limb! When tests results showed problems, she did nothing. I also had to hunt her down for a response. She told me to suck it up and live with the pain and disability. No meds ordered for a very debilitating condition, no further testing, NOTHING. I have since consulted other neurologists who have taken my case to heart, ordered substantial tests and are helping to offer treatment options. Gursoy did not. She also refused to liaise with my other provider at SB who was treating me and who was on the right path to helping me I do not recommend her or anyone in this practice, which is full of other annoyed patients sitting through hours of waiting. Go elsewhere for care that you deserve.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

MSW

Excellent physician in all categories

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

3.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nurcan Gursoy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stony Brook, NY.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Jeisson Fontecha Hernandez

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Stony Brook, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Jessica Richter

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Stony Brook, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Andrew Goldfine

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Stony Brook, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    12