Nuzhat J Ali Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Flint, MI

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 163 patient ratings
  • 31 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

31 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Amazing
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everytime i bring my daughter in for her monthly check ups Dr. Ali is super nice and always compliments her dimple chin :) She makes us feel welcome and always has my daughters best interest in hand. I couldn't ask for a better doctor! We drive 45 minutes just to take our beautiful daughter to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing Pediatrician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So thankful to have found Dr. Ali for my children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Dr. Ali review
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is just like the greatest Dr in the entire world and she is so nice and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ali's staff as well as her are 5 star
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr . Ali overall was horrible . She pretends to be very friendly with her patients and goes back to other patients and employee and discuss their child's well being or talk about the parents in a negative way. They have a huge turn over in staffing. I've even witnessed her talk about one of her old staff personal business! I complained to her several about my child having lumps after immunization and I later found out it was because her staff was using improper needles. If your looking out for your child's well being Dr. Ali is a No Go if your looking to make a friend she is that candidate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I read a lot of reviews about myself on different sites and I always want to clarify negative responses like this to my existing patients as well as new patients. Disgruntled Employees , their friends and family have a very easy way to bash any persons reputation and that is through the social media. A lot of problems with this complaint, obviously the person makes it "anonymous"..so no lead of even if this is a real patient or not. We have never ever in our clinic used "improper needles", actually there is no such thing as improper needles . I do my own immunizations. Lumps are a common SIDE EFFECT of immunizations and they are completely benign. We let all our patients know about it. And of course, you fire one employee who is incompetent and lazy, there has to be a backfire and a back lash . As a Physcian , I take pride in my job and I love what I do.


5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Has been My sons dr since he was born, he will be 4 soon. I love her and even after moving I still drive 30 mins to her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best! I recommend her to everyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2014
Excellent
I love this doctor even we couldn't figure out what was wrong with our baby girl she was there every step of the way I wouldn't consider another doctor over her. Just amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2014
mother
My girls love her. I took them to a different doctor and he isn't half as good about keeping up with them. With dr. Ali she takes her time to hear them and get to know us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2014
Poor Choice for a pediatrician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Several problems with this doctor. 1. After just one visit this doctor changed prescriptions that were previously set in place from her long time allergist. Dr. Ali failed to consult her regular physician and her regular allergist. Dr. Ali is a loose cannon wielding her self imposed authority like a mad doctor. 2. While in the Hospital surrounded by Doctors just before a surgery for tonsillectomy the mother of my child called Doctor Ali and told her that our child was to sick for surgery after being under her care for the past several weeks, once again the mad doctor called in prescriptions without even seeing my child. I am not a doctor but I surely would say that this is NOT normal for a doctor to prescribe medications for a child just because another NON doctor the child's mother requested it. My advice for you is to NOT use Dr Ali and find a credible doctor that will use proper medical procedures to address your child's conditions. One that will consult her previous physicians if needed and NOT just act willy nilly like Dr. Ali does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
So Happy I found her for my daughter
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so happy that I found Dr. Ali and her staff.. There are so nice. My daughter was so comfortable with her and her staff. I will keep going here she is going to be my daughters Dr. until my daughter is to old to go see her.. Very happy with her..
Was this review helpful? Yes No