The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nydia Providence Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nydia Providence?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

I love my doctor, she is also my families primary care physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2013

When you talk to Dr. Providence, she listens carefully to what you say, asks a lot of questions and then gives an honest and, for me, accurate diagnosis of the condition. I feel so fortunate to have her for my internist. She is interested in the "whole" of you and fills you in on her children, too. I go to her for her expertise but her personal and caring manner is what I love about her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2013

patient

she has the best attention with all patients and follows the medication from other doctor for best care for all. thanks Dr. Providence I feel younger with your care

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2012

PATIENT CARE

If your MOTHER went to Medical School you would get the kind of care Dr Providence dispenses.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2012

If there were 50 stars or more in the rating system, that is how I would rate Dr. Providence. Enough said.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

Outstanding MD

She's one of the best! She knows SO MUCH and LISTENS to what the patient has to say.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2010

A personal person who seems to care about a patient.She spends time with her patient and seems to be concerned about ones health.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2008

impact person

I have never felt so protected, and cared about.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nydia Providence is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.

  • Dr. David Kaufman

    Nuclear Cardiology, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Bronx, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    40
  • Dr. Elena Rogova

    Internal Medicine

    Bronx, NY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (48)
    30
  • Dr. Harry Jackson

    Legal Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Bronx, NY 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    43