The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nydia Sanchez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nydia Sanchez?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nydia Sanchez?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2017

Rude

Me needing to lose weight became the topic of discussion during the visit, but that's not even why I made an appointment. I had other gastric issues that I came in for. She did most of the talking. Didn't ask me questions just pretty much assumed since I was overweight I ate a lot and my problems were a result of my weight.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

experience

She was excellent and very knowledgeable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

Dr. Nydia Sanchez is our family specialist. Each one of us had a very good experience under her care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2013

AWFUL. Went to her for chronic abdominal pain. She spent 5 minutes with me only to tell me "well I don't know what to do about you. It's just something you'll have to live with because there's nothing I can do". Not even giving suggestions or wanting to do ANY tests. Are you serious? I've never felt more blown off by a doctor before in my entire life. Sat in the parking lot and cried. DO NOT go to her if you can control it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2013

Terrible physician. Waited months for an appointed, day of she called to reschedule (twice!). Finally, went into the office. Long wait time followed by appointment in which she stared at the computer screen longer than talking to me. Talked more then she asked questions. Didn't seem like she cared at all about my diagnosis. Just wanted to get out of the room and leave for the day. Very rude.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2011

rude - was not allowed to talk

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nydia Sanchez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. Jack Groover

    Dr. Jack Groover

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    48
  • Dr. Robert Kanner

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    42
  • Dr. Lawrence Goldberg

    Dr. Lawrence Goldberg

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    43