ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Okey Sams Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Okey Sams?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Okey Sams?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Neutral

Wait Time
43.6 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Daniel G Hughes Fresno says WONDERFUL!

I had a wonderful experience

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

The girls in the office need more training.The staff is horrible.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Run!!!...

I can't understand his or his wife's accents. .They don't have a effective or professional staff.. they referred me to have tests done ..not checking if they accept my insurance. More than once.. Inaccurate test results..no accountability. .takes for ever to get referral. .and when I do its to a dr or service that isn't covers by my insurance. .im tired I'm sick...they are so bad I can't rate them..horrible experience

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

The WORST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 19th, 2015

still waiting

Has been over 3 months since they took blood work from me still haven't followed up

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2013

do not go here

This is the worst doctor I have ever been to. I was told by one of the nurse practitioners that I was fat and that is why I didn't feel good. Well then I got a call from a surgeon for an appointment because I needed my gallbladder removed. The nurse or no one called me letting me know they made a mistake. The next time they did nothing again. I seen doctor sams and he was just as bad

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2012

Horrible

Bad bed side manor, Misdiagnoses patients, treats his staff like crap, office manager crates a hostile work environment, there rude to patients, you get billed for stuff that you were not seen for

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2011

hate this dr

I hate this office as im sittong in this waiting room fot over an hr now. They make apts without calling u than charge u for it!!!! They have no idea wat there doing. They make me come in 3 times a month to tell me the same things. Ur bp is good but im leaving u on meds next week well take u off. Theyve told me i was hugely over weight even tho im under it

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2010

Caring Doctor

dr sams is a very caring dr who listens to his patient. he is very strict and will not contribute to his patients being part of a non caring environment. he knows what he is talking about and always does follow ups regarding his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2008

TERRIBLE DOCTOR!!!!!!!!

MY EXPERIENCE WITH DR. SAMS CAN BE SUMMED UP BY THE FACT THAT HE WAS THE RUDEST PERSON I HAVE EVER MET. HIS QUALIFICATIONS ARE LACKING AS WELL, HE IS UNORGANIZED AND MEAN.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Okey Sams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fresno, CA.

  • Dr. Uma Rao

    Internal Medicine

    Fresno, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    16
  • Dr. Mylea Wiley

    Internal Medicine

    Fresno, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    17
  • Dr. Pawan Sood

    Internal Medicine

    Fresno, CA 0 mi

    3.7
    (13)
    29