Overall Review

2.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 1.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    14%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    64%
  • Wait Time 43.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Daniel G Hughes Fresno says WONDERFUL!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a wonderful experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The girls in the office need more training.The staff is horrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Run!!!...
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't understand his or his wife's accents. .They don't have a effective or professional staff.. they referred me to have tests done ..not checking if they accept my insurance. More than once.. Inaccurate test results..no accountability. .takes for ever to get referral. .and when I do its to a dr or service that isn't covers by my insurance. .im tired I'm sick...they are so bad I can't rate them..horrible experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The WORST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
still waiting
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has been over 3 months since they took blood work from me still haven't followed up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
do not go here
Wait time
56 minutes
This is the worst doctor I have ever been to. I was told by one of the nurse practitioners that I was fat and that is why I didn't feel good. Well then I got a call from a surgeon for an appointment because I needed my gallbladder removed. The nurse or no one called me letting me know they made a mistake. The next time they did nothing again. I seen doctor sams and he was just as bad
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Horrible
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bad bed side manor, Misdiagnoses patients, treats his staff like crap, office manager crates a hostile work environment, there rude to patients, you get billed for stuff that you were not seen for
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
hate this dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
I hate this office as im sittong in this waiting room fot over an hr now. They make apts without calling u than charge u for it!!!! They have no idea wat there doing. They make me come in 3 times a month to tell me the same things. Ur bp is good but im leaving u on meds next week well take u off. Theyve told me i was hugely over weight even tho im under it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2010
Caring Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr sams is a very caring dr who listens to his patient. he is very strict and will not contribute to his patients being part of a non caring environment. he knows what he is talking about and always does follow ups regarding his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2008
TERRIBLE DOCTOR!!!!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
MY EXPERIENCE WITH DR. SAMS CAN BE SUMMED UP BY THE FACT THAT HE WAS THE RUDEST PERSON I HAVE EVER MET. HIS QUALIFICATIONS ARE LACKING AS WELL, HE IS UNORGANIZED AND MEAN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Okey Sams, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fresno, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Mohinder Poonia

44 years experience

2.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mauro Leyba

35 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Raymundo Punzalan

34 years experience

4.5 of 5