ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Oana Andreescu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Oana Andreescu?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Oana Andreescu?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
38.9 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

Horrible experience all around.

This woman is insane, and other doctors I've seen that are familiar with her are also familiar with her terrible reputation. She's horrifically rude, makes her patients well aware they are an inconvenience to her and has no compassion AT ALL. Her staff is just as bad. I'd sooner see an African witch doctor than see this woman again. I'd also like to know what holistic hippie school she got her degree at, because she seems to think chronic diseases can be cured with exercise/diet. Avoid at all costs!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2015

Good

Excellent.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Walk on by.....

Found out I had a thyroid problem when the drugstore called me to pick up prescription. No call, not even from the nurse. No follow up to ensure dose was correct (it was not). I had to do my own follow up. Wait time very excessive, doc time was a blink and she wsa gone. I would not want to go to this lady if I had a health problem. The lab also cannot draw blood, if you have small veins you are in deep trouble here, last time took me 45 mins, 6 attempts and they screwed it up, I had to go back the next day for more torture.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

gave benefit of doubt, but no go

Staff is rude, very long wait times...prescription and lab report mixed up with another patient more than once. Generally, rude and no understanding of patient needs. More problem with staff than doc herself.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Do not choose this doctor

I do NOT recommend her! She is the most non-caring judge mental doctor there is. She rushes in and rushes out without explaining anything. Her receptionist is so rude and mean. The best thing about seeing her is her nurse, super sweet and caring. I was a patient of hers for over a year which meant nothing to her. Worst "Doctor" and receptionist I have ever dealt with.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2014

Outstanding Physician

Wait time is less than 15 minutes. Is a no-nonsense doctor with an excellent grasp of health issues. In my 54 years on this Earth I have never had a better doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2013

NO American Degree

This foreign medical graduate with no American degree shouldn't have been board certified because she cannot communicate, rude, and treats me with disdain, since I question her over prescription of drugs, unrealistic demands on health vitals, such as HDL, LDL, triglycerides that are still below the lab averages. She prefers to see the medical reps ahead of numerous patients awaiting for long times.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2013

The Rudest Doctor

Has difficulty communicating in English. Very authoritative with very little patience to hear the patient's ailments. No bedside manners in that she is very discomforting when talking down to you. Because her husband is also a doctor, she sees no need to be courteous and caring. She talks disparagingly about her colleagues in practice with her. Her office personnel detest her. Surprised she is still in business.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2010

No bedside manner

If you are looking for a Dr who seems concerned about you and your health, go anywhere else. Her bedside manner is non-existent. I went to her because my doctor could not see me at the time. I had a an issue that I was very concerned about. She sent me for tests. I called for 4 days to try and get the results. Finally, a nurse called back and left a message that I had to have an even more invasive test. No reason why, never spoke to the doctor. I am actively looking for another doctor.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Oana Andreescu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hixson, TN.

  • Dr. Deborah Duffield

    Dr. Deborah Duffield

    Internal Medicine

    Hixson, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    20
  • Dr. Don Adams III

    Dr. Don Adams III

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Hixson, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Young Chang

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Hixson, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    2