The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Oana Moucha-Hantar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Oana Moucha-Hantar?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Patient

Posted on August 24th, 2016

Dr Hantar is a Great doctor. She uNderstood my medical concern. Polite and intuitive.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2015

Dr. Hantar is really great! She goes from A-Z with her patients and when your blood work comes in, she calls you good or bad!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing!!!!!

Posted on June 20th, 2015

Dr.Hantar has been my doctor for more than 10 years. She spends time with you and is very observant and detailed. She doesn't ignore your concerns and can be called to a detective

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Catrinel Luiza

Posted on October 30th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Good Doctor needs a better office manager.

Posted on June 30th, 2011

Dr. Hantar is a good doctor. The wait time in her Eastchester loaction is more the 1 hour. The staff in Eastchester is friendly. The wait time in her Bronxville office is around 25 mins. The staff in Bronxville could use some customer service classes.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 14th, 2011

Cannot recommend this doctor. Jumps to strange and alarming conclusions as to possible diagnoses; sometimes offers five or six possible diagnoses at one time, with no clear follow-up advice! No way to get her on the phone for test results.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2010

Been seeing her for 5+ years, but she never seems to remember who I am as a patient. Major HIPPA violation (she called me from her cell phone with results of a very sensitive test -- used my name -- mentioned the test -- was clearly in a deli buying her lunch at the time). Oh -- last physical -- office forgot to do blood work. I had to remind them; they said "no need" and of course I had to go back. Incompetent is a good word for her.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

friendly but somewhat incompetent

Posted on September 30th, 2010

very nice doctor and she has the caring personality that makes you feel good to be her patient. however, unfortunately she has made some false diagnosis for me (on less serious matters) and i am concerned that she might be dangerous if i had to have her at my side for a more serious diagnosis.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Oana Moucha-Hantar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eastchester, NY.