Dr. Oana Moucha-Hantar MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Eastchester, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 36.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hantar is a Great doctor. She uNderstood my medical concern. Polite and intuitive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hantar is really great! She goes from A-Z with her patients and when your blood work comes in, she calls you good or bad!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2015
Amazing!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Hantar has been my doctor for more than 10 years. She spends time with you and is very observant and detailed. She doesn't ignore your concerns and can be called to a detective
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2012
Catrinel Luiza
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Good Doctor needs a better office manager.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hantar is a good doctor. The wait time in her Eastchester loaction is more the 1 hour. The staff in Eastchester is friendly. The wait time in her Bronxville office is around 25 mins. The staff in Bronxville could use some customer service classes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cannot recommend this doctor. Jumps to strange and alarming conclusions as to possible diagnoses; sometimes offers five or six possible diagnoses at one time, with no clear follow-up advice! No way to get her on the phone for test results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 5th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been seeing her for 5+ years, but she never seems to remember who I am as a patient. Major HIPPA violation (she called me from her cell phone with results of a very sensitive test -- used my name -- mentioned the test -- was clearly in a deli buying her lunch at the time). Oh -- last physical -- office forgot to do blood work. I had to remind them; they said "no need" and of course I had to go back. Incompetent is a good word for her.

2.3 of 5
September 30th, 2010
friendly but somewhat incompetent
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very nice doctor and she has the caring personality that makes you feel good to be her patient. however, unfortunately she has made some false diagnosis for me (on less serious matters) and i am concerned that she might be dangerous if i had to have her at my side for a more serious diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Oana Moucha-Hantar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Eastchester, NY.