Dr. Obayode Ayewa MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.9 (-0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 45.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worse doctor ever!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Awful awful expirience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Oh my..... this place has no regards for patients. Had to wait for 2 hours to see a doctor, who is always lousy and loud. Rude staff who hang up the phone and are especially out to squeeze every penny out of you. How can they make you pay for services you don't even recieve? I would never recommend this place to any one I know. Wish there was an option for zero stars coz they certainly don't deserve one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
I would not recommend him as a vet for my dog
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is inept. The doctor is rude. He would be a better doctor if he would be quiet and listen to the patient and spent less time worrying about what type of insurance I have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Rude and Inappropriate
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went for a check up and what I got was him calling me a sinner and God will have judgement on me. Also criticized me for not knowing my biological dad health issues and said I will never respect my body because I don't have a "real father" when I indicated that I had a step dad. Overall don't go to him. He is blunt and very judgmental.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Initially, I thought he was great. On the second visit, I had to wait two hours to see him and he was very hurried and appeared stressed. On my third visit, I waited two and a half hours. I don't mind this if the doctor takes time to discuss problems that I have, and provide medical solutions, but he does not have time. His attitude is he will tell you what you need to do, and your problems are secondary. Basically, his office appears to always be overbooked, which indicates to me that making money is his primary function. It is unfortunate, because I believe if he could accept constructive criticism and make improvements, he would do very well. His skill level does not appear to be lacking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is good but can be a bit too brash and straightforward.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2014
Lawyer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ayewa is a good doctor. He knows medicine very well and couples his knowledge with genuine personal care and individualized attention, making him an extremely effective medical provider. Dr. Ayewa is true patient advocate, he is an asset to Savannah.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2013
Accountant
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fails to listen to what the paient has to say. The attitude seems to be, "I know what I am talking about so take what i have to say. Always talking about money .He cant keep staff and his place is so dirty.He is always yelling at them to come here come here.I am NOT GOING BACK!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 29th, 2012
Personality
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is very opinionated. Seems to be very caring, but fails to listen to what the paient has to say. The attitude seems to be, "I know what I am talking about so take what i have to say. I am the professional."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
you better have good insurance if u want this doc or youlle hear about it every appointment then you only get 5minutes after waiting an hour.and be prepared to hear that your every problem is depression.even pain
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Obayode Ayewa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Savannah, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Sommer

43 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. R Hall

29 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Eduard Docu

20 years experience

3.4 of 5