Dr. Obi Imegwu MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Somerville, NJ

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.3)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2017
Improved my Life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Two Doctor's told me that they could not remove my adhesions, Dr. Imegwu said he could. His robotic surgery enabled me to go home and recover., I was in the hospital 13 times over a 13 month time period. It has been 5 months since my last operation and I am doing great. One night at the hospital Dr. Imegwu sat down on my bed after midnight and operating and explained to me what my problem was. He correct the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Terrific doctor, calm, explains everything in easy to understand language, vastly well trained in his specialty. Feel very lucky to have come to his attention. (full disclosure, I'm a former Critical Care RN, know what I speak of.)
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Still in Pain
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Imegwu performed a routine left side laparoscopic inguinal hernia repair. After the operation I experience extreme life altering groin pain. He did not offer any help or suggestions. It has been five years since the operation and I still have significant nerve pain and suffering every day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic, caring, surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Imegwu performed colon resection robotically. The procedure was almost painless and I feel great. He explained the procedure very clearly and even drew diagrams . I would highly recommend this Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2013
Gifted and compassionate doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Imegwu performed a successful bypass on my mother's leg. This was after another Dr. wanted to amputate it! Dr. Imegwu explained the procedure thoroughly and patiently.He visited my mom after surgery several times. He should be the "poster doctor" for all surgeaons. He sets the bar very high. Thank you, Dr, Imegwu
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2013
Life Saver
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Imegwu performed a laparoscopic hemicolectomy on me several years ago. He took a long time explaining what would happen. He even answered my young son's questions. After the surgery he was very supportive. I went home after 2 days and had no problems. The surgery was life changing for the better thanks to Dr. Imegwu.

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE WAIT TIME IS RIDICULOUS..

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life...it's that simple
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 14th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not fully explain possible negative side effects of surgery (had other options). Made excellent pitch to perform surgery but was poor on follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
Excellent!
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband had 2 surgeries done by Dr. Imegwu and both times, the care he received both physically and emotionally. I cannot say enough, actually recommended him to a co-worker who needed a procedure and she was thrilled with her care as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2010
good dr
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best dr i ever meet
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Obi Imegwu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Somerville, NJ.