Dr. Obi Imegwu MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 24.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Still in Pain
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Imegwu performed a routine left side laparoscopic inguinal hernia repair. After the operation I experience extreme life altering groin pain. He did not offer any help or suggestions. It has been five years since the operation and I still have significant nerve pain and suffering every day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic, caring, surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Imegwu performed colon resection robotically. The procedure was almost painless and I feel great. He explained the procedure very clearly and even drew diagrams . I would highly recommend this Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2013
Gifted and compassionate doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Imegwu performed a successful bypass on my mother's leg. This was after another Dr. wanted to amputate it! Dr. Imegwu explained the procedure thoroughly and patiently.He visited my mom after surgery several times. He should be the "poster doctor" for all surgeaons. He sets the bar very high. Thank you, Dr, Imegwu
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2013
Life Saver
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Imegwu performed a laparoscopic hemicolectomy on me several years ago. He took a long time explaining what would happen. He even answered my young son's questions. After the surgery he was very supportive. I went home after 2 days and had no problems. The surgery was life changing for the better thanks to Dr. Imegwu.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE WAIT TIME IS RIDICULOUS..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life...it's that simple
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not fully explain possible negative side effects of surgery (had other options). Made excellent pitch to perform surgery but was poor on follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
Excellent!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband had 2 surgeries done by Dr. Imegwu and both times, the care he received both physically and emotionally. I cannot say enough, actually recommended him to a co-worker who needed a procedure and she was thrilled with her care as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2010
good dr
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best dr i ever meet
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He performed a right hemi colestimy( spelling unsure of) about two years ago when i had a large mass removed and made necessary repairs. been feeling great since then and i consider myself fortunate that Dr. Imegwu performed the operation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Obi Imegwu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Somerville, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Edward Buch

35 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bernard Park

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Caccavale

34 years experience

5.0 of 5