ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Obi Imegwu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Obi Imegwu?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Obi Imegwu?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.4 min

Showing 37 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2017

Improved my Life

Two Doctor's told me that they could not remove my adhesions, Dr. Imegwu said he could. His robotic surgery enabled me to go home and recover., I was in the hospital 13 times over a 13 month time period. It has been 5 months since my last operation and I am doing great. One night at the hospital Dr. Imegwu sat down on my bed after midnight and operating and explained to me what my problem was. He correct the problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

Terrific doctor, calm, explains everything in easy to understand language, vastly well trained in his specialty. Feel very lucky to have come to his attention. (full disclosure, I'm a former Critical Care RN, know what I speak of.)
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

Still in Pain

Dr. Imegwu performed a routine left side laparoscopic inguinal hernia repair. After the operation I experience extreme life altering groin pain. He did not offer any help or suggestions. It has been five years since the operation and I still have significant nerve pain and suffering every day.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Fantastic, caring, surgeon!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

Dr Imegwu performed colon resection robotically. The procedure was almost painless and I feel great. He explained the procedure very clearly and even drew diagrams . I would highly recommend this Doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2013

Gifted and compassionate doctor

Dr. Imegwu performed a successful bypass on my mother's leg. This was after another Dr. wanted to amputate it! Dr. Imegwu explained the procedure thoroughly and patiently.He visited my mom after surgery several times. He should be the "poster doctor" for all surgeaons. He sets the bar very high. Thank you, Dr, Imegwu

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2013

Life Saver

Dr. Imegwu performed a laparoscopic hemicolectomy on me several years ago. He took a long time explaining what would happen. He even answered my young son's questions. After the surgery he was very supportive. I went home after 2 days and had no problems. The surgery was life changing for the better thanks to Dr. Imegwu.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2013

THE WAIT TIME IS RIDICULOUS..

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2012

He saved my life...it's that simple

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 14th, 2011

Did not fully explain possible negative side effects of surgery (had other options). Made excellent pitch to perform surgery but was poor on follow up.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2011

Excellent!

My husband had 2 surgeries done by Dr. Imegwu and both times, the care he received both physically and emotionally. I cannot say enough, actually recommended him to a co-worker who needed a procedure and she was thrilled with her care as well.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2010

good dr

best dr i ever meet

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Obi Imegwu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Somerville, NJ.

  • Dr. Matthew Kaufman

    Dr. Matthew Kaufman

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Somerville, NJ 0 mi

    3.7
    (68)
    17
  • Dr. William Sugarmann

    Dr. William Sugarmann

    General Surgery

    Somerville, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (37)
    24
  • Dr. Gunaseelan Ambrose

    Dr. Gunaseelan Ambrose

    General Surgery

    Somerville, NJ 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    33