The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Obi Okonkwo-Onuigbo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 6
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Obi Okonkwo-Onuigbo?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

lack of communication

Posted on October 30th, 2016

I have been waiting more than 48 hours on an update of my mother's status; I even said I didn't care if I was called in the middle of the night. The lack of communication makes me question Dr. Okonkwo-Onuigbo's professionalism and compassion.

Promptness
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

Dr. Obi, is a great doctor he is very caring. He treats you as though you are part of his family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Neurologist ever!!!!

Posted on April 15th, 2015

Dr obi is a god send. I showed up in total panic, he admitted me to tend hospital immediately and by 8 pm I had an MRI with and without contrast and a spinal tap. Was medicated and already on the roD to recovery. I have been here for 4 days and he. He is in on me everyday and sits down and answers All of my questions, no matter how dumb. I got really lucky with him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AVOID..!!!

Posted on March 13th, 2013

If I could give this So called Dr no stars I would STAY AWAY..my mother clearly had a stroke...which we learned when we went to another Real Neurologist..all he told my mother which is only 46 said to go and visit a psychologist..AVOID at all cost..

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If you have nothing else to do and love sitting in doctors offices, this is the place.

Posted on April 13th, 2012

The doctor seems nice so this review shouldn't judge his ability as a doctor, but if you work and have a life this is not the office for you. My appointment experience is 1 1/2 hour wait, cancelled appointment, another wait +1 hour. They have a note by the sign-in asking for patience but thats no excuse.. no one should have to wait this long. Don't expect to be here for just an hour or so. If you work dont expect to get back to work in time.. and be ready to change appointments last minute.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2011

Excellent Neurologist

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Obi Okonkow-Onguibo, MD -- Neurologist

Posted on December 3rd, 2010

Nice enough individual. Heavy accent (Dominican Republic) makes it a bit hard to communicate clearly, especially over the phone. Does not always respond to specific questions. Unclear about the Dr.'s diagnoses.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Obi Okonkwo-Onuigbo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Largo, FL.