ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Obinwanne Ugwonali Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Obinwanne Ugwonali?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

Awesome

Dr. Obinwanne was very caring during the whole time of my process. He was concerned about me getting back to my normal way. He stuck by me throughout the whole process leading up to my surgery and afterwards. The staff there is also awesome very friendly and make you feel at ease.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

Excellent!

Dr. Ugwonali repaired my four Dupuytren's Disease-affected fingers using a combination of surgery and Xiaflex injections. Excellent results.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 24th, 2016

Waited 6 weeks for his office to schedule surgery with no communication except when I initiated calls to to enquire. Tentitive surgery date missed without notification (was so advised after I called to enquire). Have given up and gone elsewhere for treatment.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Dr. Obi Ugwonali is a excellent physician. He's caring and kindly spoken. He listens and understands.. It's not just a day to day job it's a day by day his family,staff and patients get equal the time and care. Even tho it's been some time ago still Dr. Obi Thank you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2013

patient

Dr. Ugwonali was wonderful in correcting some missed carpal tunnel issues another physician missed. He took the time to ensure proper testing was performed to confirm my diagnosis. 11 days post op I feel 100% better and thank Dr. Ugwonali and his staff for making this possible. I will be referring family and friends to him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2012

No complaints

Dr. Ugwonali diagnosed my wrist problem in a short office visit, told me my options, and then scheduled a nerve-conduction study to validate his diagnosis when I decided I wanted to proceed with surgery. The surgery went great, and I have no complaints about Dr. U's personality, time-spent, or surgical ability. I would refer him to anyone with hand/wrist problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2011

Not only is Dr. Ugwonali a gifted surgeon, but he is a doctor who sincerely cares about people. Dr. Ugwonali was running a hour behind for our 1st appointment and he still took great care and time to evaluate my 85 year old mother's wrist injury and root cause to her fall. His entire staff was extremely professional and caring as well.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2010

Dr Obi is such a blessing

I went to see Dr. Obi for a shoulder problem and give him my highest recommendation. My shoulder is feeling better and I was so happy that he worked so hard to resolve my shoulder pain without jumping to surgery as a first choice. He is such a blessing.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2010

Beware-- Get a second opinion or Just stay away

I just went to see Dr. Ugwonali for a very common problem and after a 45 minute wait, he pops in, glances at the xray, squeezes my hand, and gives his ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2010

does he even care?

he did not even look at my xrays or touch me before he ruled out the problem he sent me back to work and the pain has gotten worse hes not very friendly either ...

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Obinwanne Ugwonali is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. John Henry Jr

    Dr. John Henry Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (70)
    31
  • Dr. John Chao

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    7
  • Dr. George Guild III

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (23)
    9