Dr. Octavia Cannon DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 13 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.cannon is great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Cannon's for 8 years now. She is wonderful, has delivered my sweet children and genuinely cares about your well being; physical and mental. I live 45 minutes from her offices now and I still see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2014
I have been going to Dr. Cannon for over 6 years, since I moved here from the DC area, and I would recommend her to anyone seeking a caring Dr. with a wonderful bedside manner. She is Awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2014
When I moved her from Philadelphia, I was very skeptical about finding another OBGYN. I had my previous OBGYN for over 25 years. After meeting Dr. Cannon I was EXTREMELY comfortable her bedside manner is excellent. She answers all my questions and concerns. I would not change her for the world
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Cannon she's great, very nice. I've been going to her for 5 years now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
octavia is a great doctor.I remember couple years ago i had surgery,i was scared but she made a ease for me.thankyou
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cannon is an amazing doctor! She has a fantastic bedside manner. I have never felt so comfortable with a dr. before. She delivered my son and I look forward to seeing her again when I have another child. I have recommended several people to her who have all loved her too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Warm, caring, capable and competent. Possesses the highest moral compass there is..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2011
More than Pleased
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was very difficult in finding the right physicians after relocating to Charlotte from NY. Now taht i have found an excellent women's doctor,I would definitely recommend Dr. Cannon to any woman who is looking for an OB/GYN. At my first appointment- not only was she was welcoming but she portrayed herself as being a woman first. I immediately felt a calm with her presence as she entered the room. I was uncomfortable with the thought of my possible diagnosis, yet she made me feel at ease with her "I wanna help you " attitude, her caring apporach, her , "things will be fine" smile and her overall conversation during my exam. Dr. Cannon exhibited a level of professionalism that is sometimes excluded from healthcare today, which is the balance of having an outstanding bedside manner while practicing medicine. I was pleased with her "girlfriend like" demeanor while she shared her medical expertise and advice with me. In general, I am more than pleased to have her as my GYN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2011
Jumping through Hoops
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Cannon after being referred from another doctor because of her expertise in a specific area of gynecology. Little did I know that she would have me jumping through hoops to see "other doctors" to fix a simple problem. After going through several exams and wasting a lot of time and energy her only response to me was I don't feel comfortable taking "your" case...WOW, couldn't you have told me that a couple of hundred dollars ago. I would highly discourage anyone with even the tinyist bit of complexity to visit Dr. Ocatavia Cannon, cause you are gauranteed to jump through her many hoops!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2010
She's great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Cannon, she is very caring and I have never had a problem with her or the staff at the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cannon is an amazing doctor who has been very supportive of my husband and me trying to have a baby. Her staff on the other hand could use some bed side manner lessons! I love her nurse and the other doctors in the clinic, but the girls who work at the front desk tend to be a little snippy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Octavia Cannon, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Mala Freeman-Kwaku

18 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sophia Paige

25 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tommy Megremis

33 years experience

4.3 of 5