Browse Health
Obstetrician & Gynecologist (OB/GYN)
15 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

24

Total Reviews

13

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.5714285714286 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.4285714285714 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.4285714285714 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.5714285714286 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.5714285714286 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.2857142857143 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.3846153846154 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 13 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Wonderful  |  show details
Dec 17th, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Cannon's for 8 years now. She is wonderful, has delivered my sweet children and genuinely cares about your well being; physical and mental. I live 45 minutes from her offices now and I still see her.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Kaprice Brewer on Dec 5th, 2014

I have been going to Dr. Cannon for over 6 years, since I moved here from the DC area, and I would recommend her to anyone seeking a caring Dr. with a wonderful bedside manner. She is Awesome!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Nichole Love on Sep 19th, 2014

When I moved her from Philadelphia, I was very skeptical about finding another OBGYN. I had my previous OBGYN for over 25 years. After meeting Dr. Cannon I was EXTREMELY comfortable her bedside manner is excellent. She answers all my questions and concerns. I would not change her for the world

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Tawana D on Jul 24th, 2014

I love Dr. Cannon she's great, very nice. I've been going to her for 5 years now.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by jerri johnson on Apr 30th, 2014

octavia is a great doctor.I remember couple years ago i had surgery,i was scared but she made a ease for me.thankyou

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 30th, 2011

Dr. Cannon is an amazing doctor! She has a fantastic bedside manner. I have never felt so comfortable with a dr. before. She delivered my son and I look forward to seeing her again when I have another child. I have recommended several people to her who have all loved her too!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 28th, 2011

Warm, caring, capable and competent. Possesses the highest moral compass there is..

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  More than Pleased  |  show details
Jul 1st, 2011

It was very difficult in finding the right physicians after relocating to Charlotte from NY. Now taht i have found an excellent women's doctor,I would definitely recommend Dr. Cannon to any woman who is looking for an OB/GYN. At my first appointment- not only was she was welcoming but she portrayed herself as being a woman first. I immediately felt a calm with her presence as she entered the room. I was uncomfortable with the thought of my possible diagnosis, yet she made me feel at ease with her "I wanna help you " attitude, her caring apporach, her , "things will be fine" smile and her overall conversation during my exam. Dr. Cannon exhibited a level of professionalism that is sometimes excluded from healthcare today, which is the balance of having an outstanding bedside manner while practicing medicine. I was pleased with her "girlfriend like" demeanor while she shared her medical expertise and advice with me. In general, I am more than pleased to have her as my GYN.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Jumping through Hoops  |  show details
Apr 24th, 2011

I came to Dr. Cannon after being referred from another doctor because of her expertise in a specific area of gynecology. Little did I know that she would have me jumping through hoops to see "other doctors" to fix a simple problem. After going through several exams and wasting a lot of time and energy her only response to me was I don't feel comfortable taking "your" case...WOW, couldn't you have told me that a couple of hundred dollars ago. I would highly discourage anyone with even the tinyist bit of complexity to visit Dr. Ocatavia Cannon, cause you are gauranteed to jump through her many hoops!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  She's great  |  show details
Dec 17th, 2010

I love Dr. Cannon, she is very caring and I have never had a problem with her or the staff at the office.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 23rd, 2010

Dr. Cannon is an amazing doctor who has been very supportive of my husband and me trying to have a baby. Her staff on the other hand could use some bed side manner lessons! I love her nurse and the other doctors in the clinic, but the girls who work at the front desk tend to be a little snippy.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Michelle H. on Jun 15th, 2010

My experience with Dr. Cannon has been excellent. She was the physican on call when I was diagnosed with the flu in Dec. 2008. She returned my call within 5 minutes of me leaving a message. She had everyone waiting for my arrival at Presby. Matthews. I didn't have to wait to be seen. I was also lucky enough to have her as my delivering physician (on call emergency) in April 2009. I have no complaints. She was courteous and ready to help me. My C-Section was handle with care and I appreciate all that she has done for me. Michelle H.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent Dr.  |  show details
Dec 12th, 2009

I have recommended Dr. Cannon to friends and relatives. I have been with her practice for over 3 years. Keep up the good work.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse