ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Octavian Belcea Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Octavian Belcea?


12 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

No one answers the phone-- EVER.

No one in this office answers the phone anymore. Need an appointment? Leave a voice mail. Have a question for the nurse? Leave a voice mail. Need to know if your labs have come in? Leave a voice mail. I am switching doctors.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

So Glad We Found Him

Love having a doctor that is MY doctor and I'm not shuffled from doctor to the next each time I visit. Dr. Belcea is caring and funny and is a great match for my whole family. I would highly recommend him~great doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

Calin's Mom

This physician is hands down one the most passionate, knowledgeable, & efficient I have taken my sons to. His bedside manner is EXCELLENT & highly recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2012

EXCELLENT FAMILY CARE DR

ALL I CAN SAY IS IF YOU NEED A REGULAR DR YOU HAVE FOUND HIM! EVEN WHEN MY BROTHER OR I HAVE HAD EMERGENCIES HE CALLS US BACK VERY QUICKLY. VERY ATTENTIVE SO SOMETIMES RUNS A LITTLE LATE BUT IT IS WORTH THE WAIT. HIS WIFE IS A DENTIST (DR LE) IN THE SAME (COMBINED) OFFICE. READ THEIR GREAT STORIES OF ESCAPING VIETNAM AND ROMANIA WHEN THEY WERE CHILDREN.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2012

Best Doctor Ever

You are not just another file to Dr. Belcea. He truly wants you to feel better and wants to do it without meds if possible. He easily spends 15 to 20 minutes with me, listening to problem, and discussing solutions with me. He has helped me manage my high cholesterol for over 7 years. Highly recommended!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

I had almost given up hope in all doctors before someone recommended I visit Dr. Belcea. I was almost dumbfounded by the amount of time he spent with me, the depth of questions he asked, and how he listened to what I said. Working with him led to the diagnosis and treatment plan that greatly improved my quality of life- something that other physicians completely dismissed. He is compassionate and responsible and always keeps me in the loop proactively sending me copies of all test results. I couldn't be more impressed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2011

One of the Originals

I chose to follow Dr. Belcea into his private practice. He was my PCP during residency. I am so glad that I made the right choice. He with God's help has not failed me yet!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2010

Dr. Belcea lives and practices medicine by the oath he took. To do no harm, to have compassion, he cares; honestly! A rare find these days Thank You!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2008

We Need More Doctors Like Dr. Belcea
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

October 27th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Octavian Belcea is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.

  • Dr. Valentyna Sokolev

    Family Medicine

    Raleigh, NC 0.28 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    33
  • Dr. Scott Wagner

    Dr. Scott Wagner

    Family Medicine

    Raleigh, NC 0.85 mi

    4.7
    (29)
    20
  • Dr. Paul Henderson

    Family Medicine

    Raleigh, NC 0.85 mi

    4.2
    (14)
    19