Dr. Octavian Belcea MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Raleigh, NC

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
No one answers the phone-- EVER.
No one in this office answers the phone anymore. Need an appointment? Leave a voice mail. Have a question for the nurse? Leave a voice mail. Need to know if your labs have come in? Leave a voice mail. I am switching doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
So Glad We Found Him
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love having a doctor that is MY doctor and I'm not shuffled from doctor to the next each time I visit. Dr. Belcea is caring and funny and is a great match for my whole family. I would highly recommend him~great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Calin's Mom
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This physician is hands down one the most passionate, knowledgeable, & efficient I have taken my sons to. His bedside manner is EXCELLENT & highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
EXCELLENT FAMILY CARE DR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ALL I CAN SAY IS IF YOU NEED A REGULAR DR YOU HAVE FOUND HIM! EVEN WHEN MY BROTHER OR I HAVE HAD EMERGENCIES HE CALLS US BACK VERY QUICKLY. VERY ATTENTIVE SO SOMETIMES RUNS A LITTLE LATE BUT IT IS WORTH THE WAIT. HIS WIFE IS A DENTIST (DR LE) IN THE SAME (COMBINED) OFFICE. READ THEIR GREAT STORIES OF ESCAPING VIETNAM AND ROMANIA WHEN THEY WERE CHILDREN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Best Doctor Ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You are not just another file to Dr. Belcea. He truly wants you to feel better and wants to do it without meds if possible. He easily spends 15 to 20 minutes with me, listening to problem, and discussing solutions with me. He has helped me manage my high cholesterol for over 7 years. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had almost given up hope in all doctors before someone recommended I visit Dr. Belcea. I was almost dumbfounded by the amount of time he spent with me, the depth of questions he asked, and how he listened to what I said. Working with him led to the diagnosis and treatment plan that greatly improved my quality of life- something that other physicians completely dismissed. He is compassionate and responsible and always keeps me in the loop proactively sending me copies of all test results. I couldn't be more impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2011
One of the Originals
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I chose to follow Dr. Belcea into his private practice. He was my PCP during residency. I am so glad that I made the right choice. He with God's help has not failed me yet!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Belcea lives and practices medicine by the oath he took. To do no harm, to have compassion, he cares; honestly! A rare find these days Thank You!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2015

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2008
We Need More Doctors Like Dr. Belcea
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Octavian Belcea, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.