ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Octavio Vasconcello-Cohen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Octavio Vasconcello-Cohen?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Octavio Vasconcello-Cohen?

Ratings and Reviews

80 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    61
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    61
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 80 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2013

Dr Vasconcello, adoctor of excellence

Dr Vasconcello is a very profesional doctor. Two years ago a litte be more I was looking for a good pediatrician for my child with seriouse allergies and athma problems; but I wanted to be preferably by recommendation. In a ball game of my son, a mother told the new pediatrician for her child at the first meeting had noticed something that no previous pediatrician, he was accurate. I said:that's my son pediatrician. To this day I can only thanks God & Dr Vasconcello, a doctor of excellence, the grate improvement of my child.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2013

Mother of patient

Dr. Vasconcello- Cohen is a very compassionate human being. He dedicates time with my daughter everytime we see him. No matter if there is no appontment and the waiting time is a little stressful is worth it at the end.Additionally, he always lets you know the next visit; gives any instructions if prescription is assigned. Highly recommended even for premature babies.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2011

Yelenis

El es no solo un exelente doctor, sino que tambien es un exelente ser humano. Tenerlo como pedriata de mi bebe me da una tranquilidad infinita.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2010

The best doctor for my children...

Dr. Vasconcello is an excellent human being, fully dedicated to his profession. When you visit the office you can rest assure that he will spend time with you to make sure your child receives adequate treatment, and that you as a parent fully understand what is happening. Yes, you have to wait a little bit for your child to be seen, but it is worth the wait, besides who doesn't have to wait to see a doctor nowadays? I have even received ear "anatomy" classes from him in two occasions when my child has had severe ear infections. I have been in the office practically crying without knowing what to do, frustrated about my children being sick all the time, and he always has the right words and of course, the right treatment. I have no words to thank God for Dr. Vasconcello and his staff; they are truly a great team. Thank you Dr!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2010

Toledo family

when i went into labor with my first born i had no idea how to choose a good doctor for her.. at the hospital i got his name and # and when my baby was born he was there with her need less to say a year after my son was born and he was there as well ... we absolutely love how great he is with the kids he is the best i fully recomend him...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2010

Despues de una muy mala experiencia, llegar donde el Dr. Vasconcello cuando mi hija menor tenia Kawasaki fue lo mejor que nos pudo haber pasado. Es un excelente ser humano y un verdadero profesional de la salud totalmente dedicado a su profesion. Le doy gracias a Dios por haberlo puesto en nuestro camino.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2010

he is the best

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

2.0 Rating

July 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Octavio Vasconcello-Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Zurik Waxenghiser

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Carlos Guevara

    Pediatrics

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    37
  • Dr. Jose Azaret

    Dr. Jose Azaret

    Pediatrics

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (42)
    43