inactive

Octavio O Vasconcello-Cohen MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.3
  • 80 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 28.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
Dr Vasconcello, adoctor of excellence
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Vasconcello is a very profesional doctor. Two years ago a litte be more I was looking for a good pediatrician for my child with seriouse allergies and athma problems; but I wanted to be preferably by recommendation. In a ball game of my son, a mother told the new pediatrician for her child at the first meeting had noticed something that no previous pediatrician, he was accurate. I said:that's my son pediatrician. To this day I can only thanks God & Dr Vasconcello, a doctor of excellence, the grate improvement of my child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2013
Mother of patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vasconcello- Cohen is a very compassionate human being. He dedicates time with my daughter everytime we see him. No matter if there is no appontment and the waiting time is a little stressful is worth it at the end.Additionally, he always lets you know the next visit; gives any instructions if prescription is assigned. Highly recommended even for premature babies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
NO NOS ATENDIO!!! CUIDADO CON SU DINERO PAPA
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
, Nunca me he molestado en escribir un survey de nadie ni de nada en la web, pero esta vez creo que cualquier padre tiene derecho de enterarse a quien le esta dando su dinero para que su bebe sea atendido. Primero su Staff de trabajo no es efectivo, Es posible que usted llegue con su bebe enfermo en la manana, y no se lo atiendan porque segun ellos estan llenos de pacientes. Me sucedio una vez. Despues de eso, cada vez que iba a los chequeos de mi bebe preguntaba si el dr. podia atendernos y por suerte un viernes me dijeron que si, total, habian solo 4 pacientes alli, cosa muy rara. Espere dos horas, hasta que me hicieron pasar a consulta, y luego , otra hora y 10 min mas, para que el dr. llegara. tuve paciencia, pues con un baby bien pequeno esperar tanto es dificil. Preocupada, sali del cuarto de conmsulta, pensando que se olvidaron que estabamos alli esperando por el dr.y para nuestra suert estaba afuera hablando con una enfermera. Le pregunte si le faltaba mucho para atendernos, y muy rudo contesto "no ves que atiendo otros pacientes?" a mi nadie me dio la mas minima explicacion, nadie de su staff se acerco a nosotros a explicarnos que sucedia, y ademas, el dr. nos grita molestos. Muy mal! Al rato, entro una enfermera a consulta para preguntarnos si otro doctor que no conocemos podia atendernos. Es una falta de respeto!!!! muy pobre etica, Cero atencion al paciente. tuve que irme sin que mi baby fuera atendida
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2011
Yelenis
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
El es no solo un exelente doctor, sino que tambien es un exelente ser humano. Tenerlo como pedriata de mi bebe me da una tranquilidad infinita.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2010
The best doctor for my children...
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vasconcello is an excellent human being, fully dedicated to his profession. When you visit the office you can rest assure that he will spend time with you to make sure your child receives adequate treatment, and that you as a parent fully understand what is happening. Yes, you have to wait a little bit for your child to be seen, but it is worth the wait, besides who doesn't have to wait to see a doctor nowadays? I have even received ear "anatomy" classes from him in two occasions when my child has had severe ear infections. I have been in the office practically crying without knowing what to do, frustrated about my children being sick all the time, and he always has the right words and of course, the right treatment. I have no words to thank God for Dr. Vasconcello and his staff; they are truly a great team. Thank you Dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2010
Toledo family
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
when i went into labor with my first born i had no idea how to choose a good doctor for her.. at the hospital i got his name and # and when my baby was born he was there with her need less to say a year after my son was born and he was there as well ... we absolutely love how great he is with the kids he is the best i fully recomend him...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Despues de una muy mala experiencia, llegar donde el Dr. Vasconcello cuando mi hija menor tenia Kawasaki fue lo mejor que nos pudo haber pasado. Es un excelente ser humano y un verdadero profesional de la salud totalmente dedicado a su profesion. Le doy gracias a Dios por haberlo puesto en nuestro camino.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No