ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Oded Preis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

63 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 47
  • 4
  • 5
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Oded Preis?

Showing 12 of 63 Ratings

We LOVE DR. PREIS !!

Posted on June 24th, 2017

Dr. Preis was not my initial pediatrician but he was the doctor that checked and released my twins from the hospital. After a few weeks home my twins developed asthma and the pediatrician i was using had them on all sorts of medicine. i searched out dr preis and have been using him ever since. i love that i can call him and explain what is going on with the girls and he would tell me over the phone what i needed to do or if i should bring them in. (that was no easy task with infant twins by yourself). even after we moved to long island we continued seeing dr preis. After we moved upstate we still used him for two years before finally finding a dr up here. Four years later i find myself going back to him. Would never change if i didn't have to !!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 10th, 2016

I used him for my 4 older kids and now his is taking care of the next generation.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on December 24th, 2015

Best pediatrician ever. Diagnosis are incredible

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE BEST DOCTOR EVER

Posted on July 30th, 2013

Dr. Preis has been our son's physician for the past 12 years. He is an amazing doctor, spectacular individual, very intelligent person, an experienced and knowledgeable doctor. Dr. Preis is very friendly and our son always looks forward to seeing him. We are very fortunate to have Dr. Preis in our lives.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I SWITCH HIM,BECAUSE...

Posted on July 6th, 2012

NEVER WASH HIS HANDS or USE GLOVES AFTER PREVIOUS SICK KIDS and my son was infected 3 times - came with eye problem,left with virus.EVEN I ASK HIM TO WASH HANDS before he touch my son - HE IGNORES ME and told me DO NOT BE CRAZY.Very nice answer from a doctor who should know how the infection spreads.THE STAFF IS RUDE - only one person there is nice,all other show their attitude to parents.So i switch that terrible office.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE BEST PEDIATRICIAN AND THE BEST HUMAN BEING EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted on June 2nd, 2011

Love, love, love Dr. Preis... Most importantly, my son adores him and wants to become a pediatrician just like Dr. Preis. To us, Dr. Preis is the one and only, he truly is the best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doc is good, but not his stuff (read my comments)

Posted on September 23rd, 2010

Except those two older ladies at reception, all other younger employees at the reception are rude.Waiting time in most cases is horrible (around 1hr). Doctor is okay - if your child is healthy you only visit him for vaccinations,they all have a template answer - "That's okay" or "It is normal" for your concerns. So, I don't bother myself by bringing my child to him most of the time, Unless I see that my child needs it a prescription. For the rest, I can't say that he is accurate with diagnosing problems because my child doesn't have any problems.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An Amazing Pediatrician!!!

Posted on July 28th, 2010

Dr Preis is the probably the most experienced doctor in brooklyn! he has seen it all!! anyone who complains about him is lying!! he has the most patience you will find anywhere!!! he is very good at asessing and treting complex condions including stomach disorders.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 7th, 2010

he misdiagnosis my son with inflammatory bowel disease....his diagnosis was delay for a year because dr. was negligent!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Oded Preis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.