Dr. Odette Campbell MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 41.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional and well informed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
Best dr.I ever had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2014
...THE WORST DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Odette Campbell is the worst "doctor" I've ever encountered. She is a disgrace to the medical profession and cares nothing about her patients. I have personally heard her tell her staff to IGNORE the patients who call continually, day after day, asking for a signature on disability papers, medical equipment, etc. She is undoubtedly the most rude individual I have ever met. Treating her teenage staff as though they hung the moon, but anyone with experience who tries to work for her will be told "you're an idiot or you're stupid..." The medical review board needs to take a long look at her mannerisms with patients, who she has working in her office and how she conducts her daily business. Personally, I believe she's bi-polar and suffers from many other personality disorders. Her memory is deplorable, at best. Someone needs to get her out of the medical practice field before she ignores the wrong patient and someone finds them dead.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Check how much legal action, disciplinary action, license and medical board action this physician has before you consider risking your life with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2010
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good bedside manner. Compassionate and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2010
Patient of Several Years rates Dr./Staff/news items
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Campbell treated my breast cancer from '01 to '06 with compassion, humor,and the latest treatments along with my entire care team of other excellent specialists in Denton. She specializes in Oncology/Radiation but is a licensed trained and experienced medical doctor so of course she can treat feet and any part of the body as regular MD's do. (see an uninformed previous rating comment)This was my second round of serious cancer and I am clear now. again. Dr. Campbell's staff changed often and many mistakes were made in calling in our insurance info and prescriptions, so we understand why some didn't stay long. They were incompetent and unprofessional. Some were even hateful and slovenly on the job. Dr. did not prescribe any meds for me unnecessarily during that time or since but treated only when necessary and seemed to have a vast up-to-date knowledge of current procedures and treatments. She DID diagnose my chronic fatigue after I'd gone to many others and wasted several years. She treated whatever I needed thru ten very long years and became my go-to person. She made sure all of my follow-up tests were up-to-date (I am at risk for further cancers) and has been very professional in all ways. I highly recommend her to others.I now have a husband who switched his cancer care to Dr. Campbell because of her vast knowledge of current treatment and her lack of B.S. in dealing with her patients with questions. We, too, dislike long waits but realize it's inevitable when the Dr. takes time with each patient as she does so we wait our turn. I think her only crime is that she cares more than most and has had terrible staffing problems. Apparently some spiteful ex-staff have an ongoing vendetta. As for the pain meds, we must take into consideration that there are currently no definitive tests for assessing pain in others and apparently she believed some who were scamming her for their fix. The Dr. and perhaps her office mgr certainly should have kept tabs on licensing better, I agree. I/we wish her well and hope things line out so she can get back to doing what she does best . . . treating her patients, without the witch hunt that seems to be ongoing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2009
Very Intelligent
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Campbell for sometime now, she is a very driven woman with a big heart, she is often overbooked because she is willing to fit people in when she can, this person can be you one day...She's a brilliant mind who actually listens intently & builds her program around patients needs & medical neccessity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2009
this lady sucks
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Irresponsible Dr. and has no respect for her staff. She yells and swears at her staff in front of us patients. I feel she tells too much of her personal life and she overdoses patients and all her patients is on the same 3 meds whether they need it or not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I love Dr. Campbell...all of you people complaing are just plain CRAZY!!!! She has always been an excellent Dr. to me, she cares about her patiens. Her only problem is that she cant get good staff. She has tried over and over to get good staff and still ends up with the worst. As for her she is GREAT and CARES about all of her patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2008
Can't blame the staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr is a joke. she screams at her staff and doesnt have any good people cept for a nurse that was there for a while. made many mistakes on my prescriptions.others had to wait while she had several phonecalls.Cant blame her staff.She is in another dimension.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doc, Lousy Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2008
Worst doctor in Denton County Texas
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor should not be in practice what so ever! I can not believe that she is real! I had the worst expiernce with her office, the worst receptionist ever,I asked her name (Melissa) well dressed but BAD I mean BAD front desk manners, ignores patients at window, stays on her personal phone, rude as rude can be and has no clue of what she is talking about, and even gives out medical advice to patients! She asked for my insurance, which she said doctor was out of network, but would honor my innetwork benefits, after my 500 dollar deductible was met, zero was met i ended up paying 175 for the office visit! Now that is the front desk, now the medical assistant who I found out is an ultrasound technician,(Gina) seemed very fustrated, did not pay attention to my chief complaint, did not ask me indepth questions, did not ask for prescription medicine, any previous hospital,doctor or x-rays, my chief complaint, foot injury from fall, in pain at the time but was never asked. Now the DOCTOR, Odette a Radiation Oncologist treating me for a foot injury! for a foot injury!! the doctor talked about her personal life,kids, her bipolar exhusband the Opthamologist with one eye, who i would never refer anyone to! He was doing an eye procedure with now gloves, blood everywhere and the door wide open! What a mess!! anyway back to doctor Campbell, i did not feel she paid attention to me,my complaint though she did give me some pretty heavy prescriptions with out a problem, that concerned me. I walked out with 180 pain pills, anxiety meds, though i realy do not have anxiety or thought I did. I just mentioned i was a little stress mostly family matters, some lack of sleep. I will not be going back to this doctor and do not recommend any one who values thier health to go to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Odette Campbell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Chan

27 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ibidunni Ukegbu

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mahendra Kakarla

44 years experience

4.2 of 5