Dr. Ofelia Marin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 25.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Co worker and my sons life is owed to her!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best pedi gastro in the word!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I owe my sons life to her !!! She is wonderful !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Terrible Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to work with Dr Marin when she did her scopes at a Billings hospital. She was pushy, non friendly, and treated parents like they didn't know anything. I feel she should not work in the pediatric field at all! I would NOT recommend her to anyone!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 6th, 2015
believe the negative
I'm a nurse who had the displeasure of having to work night shift when Dr Marin was on-call for nearly two years during her pediatric residency. Her statements that she has never been rude, pushy or negative couldn't be farther from the truth. She was arrogant, rude and forceful to the point of being a bully. She did every unnecessary procedure she could con parents into giving consent for, so she could use patients as her guinea pigs. She constantly gave us wrong orders that would have been detrimental to the patient if we had followed them. Trying to get her to correct a wrong order would cause her to throw a temper tantrum. If we didn't do as we were told, we were the enemy. I came to this site out of curiosity to see if her bedside manner had improved during the last 30 years. I'm glad to hear there are people who have had good experiences with her. However, don't disregard the people who made negative comments. Her claim of "I'd never do that because I'm a Christian" is offensive. I'm appalled that she thinks the way I have seen her interact with people is even acceptable, let alone "Christian."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2014
Some people.... Dr Marin is one in a million
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ofelia Marin saved our sons life! We are thankful to her everyday. If she had not taken charge and did all she did We would not have him here today. Thanks Ofelia
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worked us right in when daughter was sick everyone in office was very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
It was easy to obtain an appointment with Dr. Marin & her receptionist was very personable. Dr. Marin had a very curt & course manner about her which was unexpected for a pediatrician. We believe we achieved the goal we had in having our daughter assessed by her but would look elsewhere if her treatment required further diagnosis/assessment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marin is a terrific doctor. She has greatly helped our son. We struggled to get a diagnosis for him until we saw her. He was only 15 months old when we we referred and she did an excellent job sorting out all that was going on and providing a clear big picture for us. I have to admit that at our first appointment, she seemed a little stand-offish, but as we have continued to go to her, and have developed our doctor patient relationship, it is abundantly clear how much she cares for my son, our family, and children in general. She has gone out of her way to give us samples of expensive medicines to try first to see if they work before getting a full prescription from the pharmacy. She thoroughly explained what was going on and educate us on how to best help our son through diet and has provided us with a great deal of information. I would highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think that her diagnosis and expertise is great however the ease of being seen and the professionilsim may need a little more help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2009
Unprofessional
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Called son by wrong name. Mixed up charts. Very pushy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2009
One excellent doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marin has been one of the best professionals we have ever dealt with. She was more than accomodating, including a last minute consult with our son, which was a great relief to us as we were experiencing a lot of worry over his condition. Her follow up and concern has been above and beyond-not many doctors give you their personal cell phone number to call at any time if needed. We give her the highest marks available, and highly recommend her. St V's Hospital should be proud to have her as one of their associates. Thank you again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2009
patient of Dr Marin
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My daughter had been sick for many years and I finally found someone with compassion and ability to find the cure to her illness and improved her life and she is now able to return to school and all her childhood activities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ofelia Marin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Naples, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Kinjal Suryawala

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Daniela Egas Bejar

10 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Robert Wilson

28 years experience

5.0 of 5