ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ojas Shah Is this you?
  • 16
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ojas Shah?


21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2017

Dr. Ojas Shah the BEST doctor....

I am going to Dr. Shah from 2014 for my treatments. I am very lucky and very grateful. He is an EXCELLENT doctor all around.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

The best!

Excellent all around. Will follow him to Columbia for sure.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Great, great doctor. Skilled and great manner. One of the best experiences I've ever had with any doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 13th, 2014

Fine physician, wish he were in a different office and away from the cattle corral type setup he's in.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2014

Top Notch

Dr. Shah is everything we hope most or all doctors would be: very intelligent, patient, kind, down to earth, thorough, answers all questions and never rushes you. You feel like an individual he cares about and not just another patient or number. I've seen A LOT of (forgettable) specialists in the last several months; hence, my review and favoritism.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2013

Phenomenal Doctor

It took me 1-1/2 years to finally get to Dr. Shah. I had to have a serious surgery and could not find a urologist on Long Island willing to attempt the surgery and try to save my kidney, which Dr. Shah just accomplished. Excellent bedside manner, answered all my questions and fears. Was extremely accurate and honest predicting post op pain. Never felt rushed with him. Will be having a procedure on other kidney in near future with Dr. Shah, with no anxiety. ABSOLUTELY EXCELLENT!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2011

Amazingly Caring Doctor

Dr. Shah cares about his patients. He will personally respond to an email with a phone call. He reviews all tests even if they were ordered by another physician. Dr. Shah is a jewel of a man, a wonderful doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2009

Honest, caring and knowledgeable

What can I say? Dr. Shah is the BEST! He takes his time with his patients even though he is very busy; he makes sure all your questions are answered. He called me a couple days after my surgery just to check up on me (who does that anymore?). I need a follow-up, related surgery and he's set that up, including all the doctors--and all on a date when he can be a part of the team for the second round. I am very grateful to this very kind and generous man who treated me with dignity.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ojas Shah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Robert Goldfarb

    Urology, Residency

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Ruslan Korets

    Urology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Gina Badalato

    Dr. Gina Badalato

    Urology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    9