The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Okanta Jackson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Okanta Jackson?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Okanta Jackson?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

Dr. Jackson specializes in MOHs microsurgery which allows the complete removal of basal cell tissue in one visit (a big plus!). He is thorough and courteous. Definitely recommend .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 18th, 2014

I have been going to Dr. Jackson for years, but I am becoming less and less satisfied with his service. He misdiagnosed me and became quite aggressive when confronted. He made me feel like it was my fault that he was wrong. His justifications just went on and on. Sometimes I feel very white in an heavily black staffed office. I am not racist, but I would prefer some racial balance. I will probably change doctors because of the misdiagnosis and his defensiveness.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2010

DR. JACKSON IS A WONDERFUL DR. HE IS EXTREMLEY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND CARING, I WOULD REFER HIM TO ANYONE WHO IS LOOKING FOR PATIENCE, CARING AND UNDERSTANDING AS WELL AS KNOWLEDGE .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2010

Medicare Scam?

Dr Jackson did a good job of cutting out 3 cancerous lesions, however, he sent me 3 miles across Tallahassee to be sewn up by another doctor. When I questioned this practice I was told Dr Jackson did not sew up any of his patients. I also had pointed out a lesion on my face two separate times to Dr Jackson and he said it was an age spot. I went to another dermatologist one month later who saw the lesion and took a biopsy which came back as basil cell. I did not care for Dr Jackson's superior attitude.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2010

New Patient - Outstanding Service

This was my first visit to Dr. Jackson's office. From the time I walked in until the time my office visit was complete I felt relaxed and comfortable. The staff was very courteous. Dr. Jackson took the time to explain and answer any questions that I had. He was very thorough and made sure I understood in layman's term everything that was going on with my and my issues. The wait time really was less than 10 minutes. All I can say is...phenomenal service!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2015

2.3 Rating

January 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Okanta Jackson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.

  • Dr. Gordon Low

    Dr. Gordon Low

    Dermatology

    Tallahassee, FL 0 mi

    38
  • Dr. William Green

    Dermatology

    Tallahassee, FL 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Arianne Chavez-Frazier

    Dr. Arianne Chavez-Frazier

    Dermatology

    Tallahassee, FL 0.04 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    12