ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ola Monastyrskyj Is this you?
  • 16
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ola Monastyrskyj?


23 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

September 18th, 2016

You won't get to see her

I hate to review a doctor I have not seen, but others considering Dr. Ola should note that if you are a new patient, you will NOT be seeing her. You will be shuffled off by the (rude or clueless) staff to an NP or a doctor with an overseas degree. The practice as a whole, from my perspective, offers little to no proactive services - you have to remind them about annuals, ask for tests, etc. They heavily push allergy screenings. Leaving phone messages is a real crapshoot.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

I came to see Dr. Ola Monatresky after a blood pressure misreading taken at a walk-in pharmacy. which created concern for me. The reading was distressing. Dr. Monastresky carefully and calmly examined me and correctly diagnosed my medical condiition. She offered great security and comfort while explaining prior to accurate diagnosis. Regardless of the outcome of her findings, I would have been well assured that her diagnosis, treatment, and follow-through would be sound medically and rendered with compassion and concern. She practices medicine with a personal touch, an essential component to a high standard of care. Brava.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2013

Wonderful doctor

Dr. Ola is one of a kind. She really listens to you, is thoughtful in how she administers treatment and cares enough to follow-up on any referral she gives. She is attentive and treats you as an individual, not as if you're on an assembly line. I love her and brag about MY doctor to anyone who will listen!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2011

wonderful caring doc!

I've been going to her for over 10 years. She's very knowledgeable, competent, compassionate. She listens to her patients and is kind even she discussing uncomfortable subjects. It is sometimes difficult to get an appointment as she works part time. (Her kids are still young.). Both Dr. Pond and Schiffner are also very good.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2009

Dr Ola is a throwback to the days of internal medicine docs who actually came to your home to care for you. She does not do that, but in all other regards is a wonderful old-time physician, to whom I have trusted the care of my aged parents, and of myself.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ola Monastyrskyj is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.

  • Dr. Valerie Allusson

    Internal Medicine

    Morristown, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19
  • Dr. Paul Barone

    Dr. Paul Barone

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Morristown, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    24
  • Dr. Marlys Howarth

    Internal Medicine

    Morristown, NJ 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    5