Dr. Oladapo Alade MD Patient Reviews

  • Foot and Ankle Orthopedics Houston, TX

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Extremely Rude
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr. Alade after breaking my ankle. I was trying to decide whether a cast or a walking boot would be the best option for me. I expressed that I was having a hard time making the decision, and Dr. Alade said "Make a decision. You're an adult." As I was leaving, the nurse told Dr. Alade "I took care of that lady." and Dr. Alade responded "I don't care. They were here for an hour." I had been in the room for 20 minutes. I could understand if I was holding a room and other patients were waiting, but it was a room with multiple beds and he was seeing other patients while I waited.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
Dr Alade did an excellent job putting my foot back together after a severe Liz-Franc injury. I just started walking on it again and it feels better than new. If you are in need of orthodopedic surgery I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
My husband and I found Dr. Alade to be very helpful and professional. He spent several minutes answering our questions, even pulling out a skeletal model to show me where my bone was broken and how it was different from the worst case diagnosis I had gotten at the ER. Very positive experience. And the entire support staff was friendly and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2010
terrible
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
worst experience. Did not even assess my break.. just looked at the x-rays then sent technician in to put cast on. Left the room without saying good ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 8th, 2010
Good Doctor HORRIBLE NURSE!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Me and my Husband love this Doctor, however, his nurse has got to be the rudest woman we have ever talked to. She is unwilling to help, she acts as if she does not want to assist or do her job. I had planned on recommending this doctor because he is awesome and did awesome work on my husband. Until he changes his nurse I will do no such thing!!! I actually had to speak with HER supervisor. Can you imagine having to speak to a nurses supervisor! The nurses name is Ruth. I would give Dr.Alade a higher score but I just cant get past his rude nurse!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2010

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Oladapo Alade, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.