The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Oladapo Alade Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Oladapo Alade?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Extremely Rude

I saw Dr. Alade after breaking my ankle. I was trying to decide whether a cast or a walking boot would be the best option for me. I expressed that I was having a hard time making the decision, and Dr. Alade said "Make a decision. You're an adult." As I was leaving, the nurse told Dr. Alade "I took care of that lady." and Dr. Alade responded "I don't care. They were here for an hour." I had been in the room for 20 minutes. I could understand if I was holding a room and other patients were waiting, but it was a room with multiple beds and he was seeing other patients while I waited.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

Dr Alade did an excellent job putting my foot back together after a severe Liz-Franc injury. I just started walking on it again and it feels better than new. If you are in need of orthodopedic surgery I would highly recommend him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2012

My husband and I found Dr. Alade to be very helpful and professional. He spent several minutes answering our questions, even pulling out a skeletal model to show me where my bone was broken and how it was different from the worst case diagnosis I had gotten at the ER. Very positive experience. And the entire support staff was friendly and efficient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2010

terrible

worst experience. Did not even assess my break.. just looked at the x-rays then sent technician in to put cast on. Left the room without saying good ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 8th, 2010

Good Doctor HORRIBLE NURSE!

Me and my Husband love this Doctor, however, his nurse has got to be the rudest woman we have ever talked to. She is unwilling to help, she acts as if she does not want to assist or do her job. I had planned on recommending this doctor because he is awesome and did awesome work on my husband. Until he changes his nurse I will do no such thing!!! I actually had to speak with HER supervisor. Can you imagine having to speak to a nurses supervisor! The nurses name is Ruth. I would give Dr.Alade a higher score but I just cant get past his rude nurse!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Oladapo Alade is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Jegy Tennison

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Orthopedic Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    10
  • Dr. Anup Shah

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.2
    (17)
    14
  • Dr. Glenn Landon

    Dr. Glenn Landon

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    42