The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Olatunji Akintilo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Olatunji Akintilo?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2013

Go here if you have all the time in the world

Every time I bring my children it turns into the longest wait ever. If its not in the waiting room its in the exam room. My wait was over 2 hours long. In my opinion there is nothing express about this office! I am not one to get online every time I have a bad experience however, one too many time does deserve a review!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 15th, 2011

I have always loved dr.akintilo, but recently I have got some very rude ladies on the phone and in the office. I did manage to get their names (irene and sabrina). They never are kind when I am in the office. I always here them talking about their private life while I am in the waiting room. I never had problems with doctors old staff and no problems with nurse Brianna. She is wonderfull, she is always very helpful and is wonderful at drawing blood. Every time sabrina draws my blood she misses my vein and tells me I need to drink more water, excuse me but I think she doesn't know what she is doing. I hope these two women don't push anymore of your patients away.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2010

Dr Akintilo is a caring doctor; he takes time to listen to my concerns His staff are respectful and the office is clean. I would highly recommend this office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2010

If Dr. Akintilo were the only physician in Kankakee, I would choose to suffer. I saw him one time in his office for less than 10 minutes. During that time he completely refused to listen to me or immediately dismissed my every comment. I couldn't understand much of what he was saying and perhaps he could not understand my english. His office set up made me feel as if the place is subject to a robbery at any moment. One must be buzzed in. It gives the impression that Dr. Akintilo previously practiced deep in the heart of a desperate ghetto. Then came the bill for his service. (This is where the actual robbery occurred.) I went for treatment due to a sore throat when my regular physician was out of town. $770! Never again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2010

very caring and responsive to patient needs, follows through with treatment plans and accompanied treatments.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Olatunji Akintilo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kankakee, IL.

  • Dr. Rajasekhar Kolla

    Dr. Rajasekhar Kolla

    Family Medicine

    Kankakee, IL 0.46 mi

    3.2
    (9)
    17
  • Dr. Elsburgh Clarke Jr

    Emergency Medicine

    Kankakee, IL 0.47 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Thomas Green

    Emergency Medicine

    Kankakee, IL 0.47 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19