Obstetrician & Gynecologist (OB/GYN)
32 years of experience

Accepting new patients
Sheepshead Bay
1711 Sheepshead Bay Rd
Brooklyn, NY 11235
718-332-5678
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

16

Total Reviews

11

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.2 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.1 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.9 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.1 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.2 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.1 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 19 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Julie on Apr 4th, 2013

Dr Gutnik is the best GYN i have ever been to, I was seeing so many different gyns for my condition and all of them were so uncaring and just disregared many of my questions and concerns. maybe it was because I am in the medical field as well and they all just assumed i knew all the answers, but dr gutnik never made these assumptions he saw i was scared and he spent time answering all the questions i had, he was caring and comforting and he got me through a hard time. he is the absolute best! i drive out 45min since i moved just to continue seeing him! i strongly recommend him to anyone!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  great great  |  show details
Jul 27th, 2012

I was thinking man or woman doctor but I had both. He is kind handsome and very direct and to the point. Sure he wants to get paid who would not. At least he does what he should and suppose to. He deserves it and he earned it.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 20th, 2012

I have been with him 19 years, he is honest, quick thinking and caring. Sure he has to get paid, what Doctor don't. I like him because he does not beat aroud the bush at all.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Feb 23rd, 2011

Only interested in your insurance

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great OBGYN  |  show details
by Rachel G on Feb 7th, 2011

Dr. Gutnik is a great doctor. I have been going to him for years, he always spends time with me, makes me feel at ease and has a great bedside manner.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great doctor  |  show details
Dec 21st, 2010

Great doctor with a wonderful bedside manner. He addressed all my concerns no matter how small and I felt comfortable with him. I have been to several gyns over the years and have always dreaded the experience. Dr. Gutnik is the only gyn I will go to from now on.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 26th, 2010

This doctor is only interested in billing your insurance company for as much money as he can get. Has given a false diagnose to try to justify unnecessary testing. Definitely not in the best interests of the patient. A greedy fraud!!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Gutnik is the best !!!!  |  show details
by klara kandel on Oct 18th, 2009

Helped to deliver my 3 daughters, now 20,19 and 16.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 12th, 2009

He delivered both of my girls. Now they are 20 and 21 years old. But,nonetheless,I would highly recommend him, he has wonderful bedside manners and is caring.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by RJ on Sep 7th, 2009

Dr. Oleg Gutnik is the best Gynecologist I've ever encountered. I have and will continue to recommend him to everyone I know.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  He's excellent  |  show details
by grl on Jul 7th, 2009

The best obgyn I've ever been to, speedy with procedures but takes time to explain and talk.