Dr. Olga Belder DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 70 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 29.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Great Doctor, bad staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor is wonderful and I really like her. However, I have to agree that the staff is very rude and not helpful. It is very hard to get an appointment, especially in an emergency situation. This is a big problem since I don't want to have to go to urgent care or ER every time I have an emergency. Wait time is horrible. You can def count on waiting 1-2 hours until you are seen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Horrific office experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The doctor and assistant are good, but the office is beyond horrific. The staff are rude and unprofessional. The front desk girl is lying to all waiting or on the phone patients saying that she spoke to the dr while not even moving from her desk. The appointments are overbooked, over 2 hours wait in the waiting room. No customer service is to be expected here. Would definitely recommend setting up a first appointment of the day to spare yourself the frustration.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I have nothing against the doctor. The staff is not accommodating and rude. My husband and I are both patients of the doctor. Tried to make an emergency app. for my son. Was told that the earliest appointment is in May. My question was so watch do I do if he has a fever? I was told that if that is the case take him to the emergency care. The tone of her was voice and the response was unprofessional. When I said that I'm going to have to look for a different doctor she said go right ahead. I will be looking for a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 24th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommended everyone to this Dr. For the first 2 yrs then sadly like all other Drs. They 32nd up over book7by and you 32nd up a.c.# the head of staff is rude and most of the time never follows up on your request to have dr belder call you for important things and never sends paperwork you ask politely for I will eventually find a Dr close enough for me to get to sadly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Wonderful doctor ;o)
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ok I have to be honest with my review. If you want an efficient and accurate diagnostic then she is the doctor for you. Dr. Belder is extremely professional, knowledgeable and actually listens to every word you say. Definitely worth the wait if you want her help and that you are guaranteed to receive. Her accuracy in diagnosing a problem is spot on. Love this doctor and will continue being a patient as she is priceless!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Horrible front desk staff!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff at her office is beyond rude. They don't even know how to talk to people, never call you back, you have to call numerous times and be persistent if you need something from them. It's a shame that such a great doctor has staff that doesn't know what quality customer service means!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
good experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2014
Very Rude Service
The Staff at her office were unbeliveably rude. When I asked to leave my contact information, I was told that Dr. Belder "won't even call you back". The women there were beyond nasty and I am a people person, outgoing, who gets along with every body. It's sad to see a potentially great doctor overshadowed by a dissapointing staff. I would stay very far away from here at all costs. There are plenty of good doctors with great staff around the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Several negative experiences with Belder "DO". Misdiagnosed TWICE, at two different times for two different ailments. Both times, went to independent lab, at which test results were different than in her office, only to have her say, "Sorry, looks like you didn't have to take those antibiotics, after all." Pushes pills excessively instead of taking an integrative approach that considers other alternatives. Pretentious, holier-than-though attitude and lack of empathy. Always seems too "busy" to have a thorough discussion. Hello, my health is at stake here, and this is what you signed up for the moment you professed your were a DOCTOR!! Another individualistic puppet of the pharmaceutical-industrial complex. Shameful!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Old Fashioned person care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
Excellent Doctor!excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Belder is a fabulous woman, mother and doctor. I totally disagree with the person who claims she see's drug addicted patients. First of all, how would that patient know? Probably has family members addicted due to her personality and opinions. Terrible to label a fabulous doctor with such dirt. Shame on you lady......There should be more doctors out there like dr. belger. Thank you for all you do, you are the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
Wonderful, caring and professional.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Belder is overall one of the most professional and caring doctors I have ever come across in my many travels as a patient. Unlike many other doctor's offices, making an appointment is quick and easy...appointments are made around YOUR schedule, not at the whim of the staff. The office is clean and the staff very professional. Dr. Belder herself is thorough and caring. She takes time to listen to what you have to say, and it seems as if she genuinely care about your health and well-being. She is also very careful about writing scripts, very professional. All in all a wonderful doctor..highly recommended. Also, to the person who felt that having patients recovering from drug addiction is "unsafe" or "unstable"..how very small of you. Wake up, drug addiction is a problem that your husband and/or children have likely dealt with right under your petty nose. Also, in this regard I haven't seen anything less than a quiet waiting room at Dr. Belder's office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Olga Belder, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Old Bridge, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Beth Balinski

24 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sharon Ryan

30 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Madaj

be the first to rate this Doctor