ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Olga Belder Is this you?

Filter Reviews

75 Ratings • 15 Comments

3.8
  • 45
  • 2
  • 6
  • 6
  • 16

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Olga Belder?

Showing 12 of 75 Ratings

Great Doctor, bad staff

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

The Doctor is wonderful and I really like her. However, I have to agree that the staff is very rude and not helpful. It is very hard to get an appointment, especially in an emergency situation. This is a big problem since I don't want to have to go to urgent care or ER every time I have an emergency. Wait time is horrible. You can def count on waiting 1-2 hours until you are seen!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrific office experience

Posted on April 4th, 2016

The doctor and assistant are good, but the office is beyond horrific. The staff are rude and unprofessional. The front desk girl is lying to all waiting or on the phone patients saying that she spoke to the dr while not even moving from her desk. The appointments are overbooked, over 2 hours wait in the waiting room. No customer service is to be expected here. Would definitely recommend setting up a first appointment of the day to spare yourself the frustration.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

I have nothing against the doctor. The staff is not accommodating and rude. My husband and I are both patients of the doctor. Tried to make an emergency app. for my son. Was told that the earliest appointment is in May. My question was so watch do I do if he has a fever? I was told that if that is the case take him to the emergency care. The tone of her was voice and the response was unprofessional. When I said that I'm going to have to look for a different doctor she said go right ahead. I will be looking for a new doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2015

I recommended everyone to this Dr. For the first 2 yrs then sadly like all other Drs. They 32nd up over book7by and you 32nd up a.c.# the head of staff is rude and most of the time never follows up on your request to have dr belder call you for important things and never sends paperwork you ask politely for I will eventually find a Dr close enough for me to get to sadly

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor ;o)

Posted on September 10th, 2015

Ok I have to be honest with my review. If you want an efficient and accurate diagnostic then she is the doctor for you. Dr. Belder is extremely professional, knowledgeable and actually listens to every word you say. Definitely worth the wait if you want her help and that you are guaranteed to receive. Her accuracy in diagnosing a problem is spot on. Love this doctor and will continue being a patient as she is priceless!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible front desk staff!

Posted on May 11th, 2015

The staff at her office is beyond rude. They don't even know how to talk to people, never call you back, you have to call numerous times and be persistent if you need something from them. It's a shame that such a great doctor has staff that doesn't know what quality customer service means!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good experience

Posted on February 17th, 2015

great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Rude Service

Posted on January 2nd, 2014

The Staff at her office were unbeliveably rude. When I asked to leave my contact information, I was told that Dr. Belder "won't even call you back". The women there were beyond nasty and I am a people person, outgoing, who gets along with every body. It's sad to see a potentially great doctor overshadowed by a dissapointing staff. I would stay very far away from here at all costs. There are plenty of good doctors with great staff around the area.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 19th, 2013

Several negative experiences with Belder "DO". Misdiagnosed TWICE, at two different times for two different ailments. Both times, went to independent lab, at which test results were different than in her office, only to have her say, "Sorry, looks like you didn't have to take those antibiotics, after all." Pushes pills excessively instead of taking an integrative approach that considers other alternatives. Pretentious, holier-than-though attitude and lack of empathy. Always seems too "busy" to have a thorough discussion. Hello, my health is at stake here, and this is what you signed up for the moment you professed your were a DOCTOR!! Another individualistic puppet of the pharmaceutical-industrial complex. Shameful!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2011

Great doctor. Old Fashioned person care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor!excellent

Posted on July 13th, 2011

Dr. Belder is a fabulous woman, mother and doctor. I totally disagree with the person who claims she see's drug addicted patients. First of all, how would that patient know? Probably has family members addicted due to her personality and opinions. Terrible to label a fabulous doctor with such dirt. Shame on you lady......There should be more doctors out there like dr. belger. Thank you for all you do, you are the best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful, caring and professional.

Posted on June 10th, 2011

Dr. Belder is overall one of the most professional and caring doctors I have ever come across in my many travels as a patient. Unlike many other doctor's offices, making an appointment is quick and easy...appointments are made around YOUR schedule, not at the whim of the staff. The office is clean and the staff very professional. Dr. Belder herself is thorough and caring. She takes time to listen to what you have to say, and it seems as if she genuinely care about your health and well-being. She is also very careful about writing scripts, very professional. All in all a wonderful doctor..highly recommended. Also, to the person who felt that having patients recovering from drug addiction is "unsafe" or "unstable"..how very small of you. Wake up, drug addiction is a problem that your husband and/or children have likely dealt with right under your petty nose. Also, in this regard I haven't seen anything less than a quiet waiting room at Dr. Belder's office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Olga Belder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Old Bridge, NJ.