Dr. Olga Brusil MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Mission Hills, CA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Wait Time 6.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
First experience with a Neurolgist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
May 5, 2017, was the first time I went to Dr Brusil, who was recommended to me by my primary doctor Dr. Kremecki, of Health Care Partners. Dr. Kremecki said that she heard that Dr. Brusil was well like and knowledgeable in this field. My first impression with Dr. Brusil was that I felt very welcomed and she asked many questions about why I was there. I was diagnosed with Trigminal Neuraglia. After her recommended treatment, which help me with the awful pain I had on my face, I went back again on June 2, 2017. My second appointment with her was like the first. I felt that she cared and noted down exactly what had gone on in the past couple of weeks. Also, I didn't feel the appointment was RUSHED, and that her time with me was truly noted. I will definitely recommend this Doctor who is in need of a Neurolgist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Caring Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Bristol for a couple of months. She takes the time to get to know her patients, and works hard to ensure each person get the care they need. I highly recommend her!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
30 years late and I find a Dr. that can help me
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over 40 years I've be suffering from daily headaches. No one had anything to resolve my problems. I received a referral to Dr. Brusil and what a difference. I forgot what it was like to have no pain at all. Bless you Dr. Brusil. I'm so grateful for you taking the time to listen and providing a plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is so nice to see a doctor that listens and talks to you in a way that I, who is not a doctor can understand. When I leave the office its like saying goodbye to a friend. Just Great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom was being treated by her and I was very impressed. So when I needed someone I did not hesitate to make an appointment. She is a very warm and compassionate Doctor. An excellent in her field. I would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Want a good Neurologist?
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My case is very complicated. I have multiple neurological conditions as well as spinal cord damage. I was referred to Dr. Brusil originally to treat my diabetic neuropothy. That was in October-2014. I have 15 specialists on my case. Dr. Brusil was the ONLY one who was accurate each step of the way. She is also a no-nonsense doctor who will tell you like it is. If you want smoke blown up your skirt, she is not the doctor for you. She is always on-time for appointments and her staff does a great job of "customer service."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
Neurology at its Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brusil is a very thorough physician. She doesn't leave any stone unturned until she has a definitive diagnosis. If something is on the expensive side she always discusses it with me. Dr. Brusil does not bury herself in documentation. She always gives me her undivided attention, eye to eye when I am talking with her. Dr. Brusil always listens to me and answers all of my questions. I think she is a fabulous physician and I would recommend her to anyone who is in need of a neurological examination. The wait time for an appointment is almost always on time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brusil is a very caring and knowledgeable physician. Although a Neurologist, she has helped us with other problems outside her "expertise". She's always on time, but takes the appropriate amount of time with each patient. She is very easy to communicate with

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brusil is an outstanding doctor, very caring she takes her time with you explaining everything answers any questions you may have. I would recommend Dr Brusil to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2014
Amazing physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brusil has been my husband's physician for approximately 5 years, caring for him though multiple strokes and resultant progressive dementia. Not only does her professionalism go above and beyond expectations, but also her warmth and compassion for the patient and family members. She is an amazing physician and we are very lucky to have found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2014
Excellent care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brusil has a rare combination of professional traits. Her medical skill and knowledge is expansive, and she also expresses a sincere caring towards my health. She is attentive to me as a person and not just a patient. Dr Brusil is a remarkable physician and I am fortunate to have her as my neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2013
Excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Brusil for several years. It started as a second opinion and I was very impressed with her approach to my problem. My internist felt the same way as well. Now I am practically symptom-free and I attribute my recovery to Dr. Brusil's expertise and attention to detail. Not to mention outstanding bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Olga Brusil, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mission Hills, CA.