Dr. Olga Ivanov MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Kissimmee, FL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Conservative approach for elderly mother...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 86 year old mother was diagnosed with Stage I breast cancer. Every physician we went to insisted that surgery was necessary. My mom has had multiple surgeries over the past five years. The anesthesia of the first triggered dementia, which has gotten worse with each surgery since then. We (she) were (was) strongly opposed to surgery unless it was an absolute necessity. Dr. Ivanov was trained in Europe and understands how to take a more conservative approach with elderly patients. It has been two years and with the help of medication, my mom's cancer has not progressed. Most importantly, my mom's quality of life is intact.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
So far not impressed
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to her when mammo showed abnormalities. First visit tried to ask question she just brushed off and said "worst case scenario it's curable". When biopsy results returned she called my house didn't ask if anyone was here and blurted out your postive for cancer , meet me in my office at 12:30 tomorrow ... I was floored and she hung up ..... So not professional , so far ready to run to another office ......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Wonder Woman
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ivanov was my second opinion. The first group of physicians was like someone giving me a map of the routes through breast cancer. She in contrast walked with me and my husband all the way from beginning to end.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Registered Nurse
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After coming to Celebration approximately 3 years ago, she was awesome but now, bedside manner quick and she can be rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mamo needed consult with breast surgeon and she was the recommended one. Scheduling was quick,appt was within a reasonable time and she had all the info prior to coming into the exam room. Her first sentence after she introduced herself is,"You don't need a breast surgeon at this time" which was pure music to my ears. Appt took less than 5 minutes,all questions answered and I know if I need her down the road she will be there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2014
Acknowledgements
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Experience with my health care provider, has been pleasant . A Doctor 's dedication to his craft , has compassion , humility, spends time with his patients & treats me with care and patience. THANKS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2014
How can I doctor be so rude.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with breast cancer. The first visit she was to the point. However, once I started asking more questions, and requested another appointment, she became cold, uncaring, and made me feel as if I was wasting her time. My husband asked questions, and she became over reactive; defensive. I would also say nasty and offensive. I believe a Doctor should be compassionate more so, if you have breast cancer, you need compassion not rudeness. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2013
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ivanov and staff are wonderful, very knowledgeable and caring. I am glad that my primary Dr. referred me to her. She is wonderful, going every step of the way with me during my surgery and recovery. I am just sorry that it took me so long to find this website and write a review.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Physician and Surgeon. I obtained a quick appointment, immediate recommendations, surgery, and follow up. I would recommend Dr. Ivanov highly. She knows her stuff and provides the attention needed. Every appointment was ended if I had anymore questions. That means a lot.

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
Great Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I'm very happy my GYN referred me to Dr. Ivanov. So far my experience with her has been great. Very kind and loving. Takes time to answer and does not treat you like a number. I have to get bilateral mastectomies and she makes me feel at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
My experience was different
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was about to get an appointment right after lunch. When I got to the office there weren't any other patients and I was told the doctor was at lunch. The front desk girl was warm and friendly and showed me to the exam room right away. I sat in that room for about 90 minutes before the doctor showed up. I heard great things about this doctor before my visit so I was really surprised when I met her. She was cold, uncaring, and made me feel as if I was wasting her time. I was disappointed and will never see her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2013
Unique Human Being!
Wait time
5 minutes
My experience with Dr. Ivanov was excellent! She treated me as a woman, not as a number or client. She was really interested on how I feel and you can tell she is not in this profession for the money, but because she REALLY cares about women health. May God bless and prosper her in everything she does!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Olga Ivanov, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kissimmee, FL.