Dr. Olga Joukovski MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.7)

42 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Wait Time 35.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
if you want 3rd world treatment, this is the place for you. The office staff are the rejects from other Dr's. They play hide and seek because the Dr is too lame to know what's going on in her office. Annmarie sits in the front, but she's always hiding because she's too lazy to do the right thing. The nurses or assistant nurses, because they're too lame to be "registered nurses", think they can treat you like they own the business. Dr J may want to pay a little more or she'll lose more patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Unacceptable
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited an hour in the waiting room, 20 minutes in the exam room. Unacceptable. A referral was made to a specialist...it hasn't been received by the referred doctor after 2 weeks???? Unacceptable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw this doctor maybe 3 times. All of which were disappointing as she had the wrong meds in computer all three times in spite of me providing a written list of meds I was taking each time. Meds were never updated. I tried to schedule an appointment for a concern I had and after a week of waiting and not being able to see her, I decided it was time to find another doctor. She does spend adequate time with you, however, she doesn't update info in computer appropriately. On one occasion, she prescribed two meds that were for the same symptoms at two different pharmacies and one pharmacist told me, "it's the same med, use one or the other, not both."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's gotten too big, too fast. Great Dr. and really spends time with you. The downside, she's good when you're there; outta sight, outta mind. Wait time is now about an hour. You call her, and she doesn't call back even though your conditions is pretty bad. Just like one person said, she doesn't check your lab reports. My condition went downhill because of that neglect. Make sure you do a follow up because I don't think it's about patient care anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
Overdosing me
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joukovski didn't pay attention to my father's lab work results and now my dad has problems with blood clots. She doesn't care for elderly people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
doesn't read medical records apparently.....
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
was double dosing my husband on blood pressure meds. he had edema for 4 months he was her patient, she had it diagnosed, did nothing for it. he had off the chart potassium levels, she diagnosed it, did nothing for it. we have discovered now that he has some major heart issues......IF she had paid attention to her own records and the test results, she would have caught it! lost all faith in her...............
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am sure that she is the BEST doctor I have ever had in my entire life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Excellent doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joukovski is excellent. She pays close attetion to your health problems and always gives you options for a good treatment. She is not one of those doctors that comes into the room and wants to leave after 5 minutes. She is respectful, compassionate and competent. She really cares!!

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2013
Excellent clinician and good listener
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough. Refers when appropriate and will provide you with several options so you can research and make an informed decision. Staff is very courteous and professional. Recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Through. Love her attitude. Good Diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Olga Joukovski, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.