The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Olga Kaliebe Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Olga Kaliebe?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Olga Kaliebe?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

When visiting Dr. Kaliebe, she was very cold, insensitive, and not compassionate. She suggested that the only way my condition would improve is by me working out 4 hours a day every day and suggested that I should have absolutely no excuses unless I had an infant at home. From a therapist's perspective, doing just that is in eating disorder territory, and this assumes that I have no job or life outside of simply exercising. She is not very amenable to a holistic approach, taking time to understand obstacles in patients' ways, and does not spend the time to garner patient compliance.

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

She was so professional and precise! She was on time and didn't seem rushed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

one of the worst doctor's I've ever seen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

Either she does't care or she is incompetent

After getting near menopause age my whole body started messing up-weight gain, hoarseness, irritability, hair loss and brittleness, sleeplessness, and on and on. My hormones were clearly out of control. And what was scary was this happened in like a 6-month period of time. There is diabetes in my family too. I was referred to this doctor by a dermatologist who actually took one look at me when I was there for a routine visit and she said that something was wrong with me, and I needed to get checked. Kaliebe must have done blood work on me 6 times over a period of about 8 months and different hormones were clearly way out of normal, and then she would just order more tests, over and over. We got absolutely nowhere-and I had to hound them to get the test results. She was very abrupt and impatient. Think she was stringing me along because I have good insurance, and she was milking it. Never gave me any clear diagnosis.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

Great doctor. Intelligent, caring. I feel comfortable talking to her

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2008

grossly inadequite

She mis diagnosed me, then did no follow-up. I almost died because of her mismanagement of my care. She is a cold, heartless dotor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Olga Kaliebe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.

  • Dr. Carl Lavie Jr

    Dr. Carl Lavie Jr

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Metairie, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    30
  • Dr. Richard Milani

    Dr. Richard Milani

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Metairie, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (30)
    38
  • Dr. Jo Ellen Plunkett-Kasparek

    Internal Medicine

    Metairie, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    29