Dr. Oliver Benton III MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Fort Oglethorpe, GA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.3)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Wait Time 31.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Recommendation
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for 6 years and have kidney stone removal surgery once. At Plaza Urology I am always seen with 15 minutes of arrival. The staff and Dr. Benton are always helpful and pleasant. I would and have recommended Dr. Benton and Plaza Urology to many friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband went to see Dr benton. He did his surgery for cancer. This has been a few yrs. We are worried it will come back. He will NOT order a PET scan to make sure. He says my husband is now "cancer free". How does he know????????All I can say is I HOPE he is cancer free. I have talked to several people and they have NO confidence in him. His office staff is very rude and you have to wait at least an hour and a half just to get back to a treatment room. Please think twice before you go to this office!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 8th, 2014
staghorn stone
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you dr benton for seeing me and referring me to dr foley .although you didn't do the surgry you was very nice to me and got me help. I don't know who I would have got if it wasn't for your help.thanks dr.benton
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2013
COMPLAINT
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Benton bamboozled me and my wife. During my initial office visit he was very polite, cordial and explained the problem I was having so that we understood it. He set up surgery in a prompt fashion and all this was great. It was the post-op treatment that I received from him that ended all faith and trust I had in this doctor. He spoke with me one time for a brief moment before surgery and never again before I left the hospital. He didn't even speak to my wife except by phone even though she was in the waiting room during the whole surgery. He sent me home with insufficient pain medication to last me the weekend and since my surgery was late Friday afternoon I am now left to suffer with the pain. He also sent me home with a drain still in my scrotum that my wife had to remove later the next day. Thank God she is in the medical profession, but it still felt really great as you can imagine! I would never recommend this doctor to anyone unless you are a pain freak and enjoy that part of surgery/recovery. This makes the 3rd major surgery I've had in the last four months and I would recommend both other surgeons gladly because they showed the compassion that this man seems to lack. Now I pay for my own insurance and feel that I deserve better than the treatment I received from this doctor Benton! I wouldn't take my cat to someone like him because we love our cat, therefore I wouldn't recommend this doctor to even my enemies!!!!! Dr. Benton you really dropped the ball with my case and I want you to know I really Appreciate it!!!!!!!! I hope your other patients have better luck than I did with you!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would rate Dr. Benton and his staff with a 10. They are always very kind and professional and well prepared for their job. A good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Oliver Benton III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Oglethorpe, GA.