The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Oliver Benton III Is this you?
  • 16
  • 2
  • 4
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Oliver Benton III?


32 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

Recommendation

I have been a patient for 6 years and have kidney stone removal surgery once. At Plaza Urology I am always seen with 15 minutes of arrival. The staff and Dr. Benton are always helpful and pleasant. I would and have recommended Dr. Benton and Plaza Urology to many friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

My husband went to see Dr benton. He did his surgery for cancer. This has been a few yrs. We are worried it will come back. He will NOT order a PET scan to make sure. He says my husband is now "cancer free". How does he know????????All I can say is I HOPE he is cancer free. I have talked to several people and they have NO confidence in him. His office staff is very rude and you have to wait at least an hour and a half just to get back to a treatment room. Please think twice before you go to this office!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 9th, 2014

staghorn stone

Thank you dr benton for seeing me and referring me to dr foley .although you didn't do the surgry you was very nice to me and got me help. I don't know who I would have got if it wasn't for your help.thanks dr.benton

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2013

CRNA
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2013

COMPLAINT

Dr. Benton bamboozled me and my wife. During my initial office visit he was very polite, cordial and explained the problem I was having so that we understood it. He set up surgery in a prompt fashion and all this was great. It was the post-op treatment that I received from him that ended all faith and trust I had in this doctor. He spoke with me one time for a brief moment before surgery and never again before I left the hospital. He didn't even speak to my wife except by phone even though she was in the waiting room during the whole surgery. He sent me home with insufficient pain medication to last me the weekend and since my surgery was late Friday afternoon I am now left to suffer with the pain. He also sent me home with a drain still in my scrotum that my wife had to remove later the next day. Thank God she is in the medical profession, but it still felt really great as you can imagine! I would never recommend this doctor to anyone unless you are a pain freak and enjoy that part of surgery/recovery. This makes the 3rd major surgery I've had in the last four months and I would recommend both other surgeons gladly because they showed the compassion that this man seems to lack. Now I pay for my own insurance and feel that I deserve better than the treatment I received from this doctor Benton! I wouldn't take my cat to someone like him because we love our cat, therefore I wouldn't recommend this doctor to even my enemies!!!!! Dr. Benton you really dropped the ball with my case and I want you to know I really Appreciate it!!!!!!!! I hope your other patients have better luck than I did with you!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2010

I would rate Dr. Benton and his staff with a 10. They are always very kind and professional and well prepared for their job. A good experience.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

2.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Oliver Benton III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

  • Dr. Marty Scheinberg

    Urology

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    4.6
    (35)
    41
  • Dr. John House

    Dr. John House

    Urology

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    4.1
    (37)
    16
  • Dr. Kymber Habenicht

    Urology

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    4.1
    (20)
    20