ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Oliver Cartano Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Oliver Cartano?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Oliver Cartano?

Ratings and Reviews

47 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
21 min

Showing 47 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

My children have been patients of Dr. Cartano for the past 14 years. He is an exceptional doctor and always goes beyond to help out in any situation. He returns calls in an expedited fashion and eases any concerns. His staff is also friendly and helpful, especially Mary.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2015

Dr. Cartano is an amazing doctor. He doesn't rush through the appointment and he seems to really care about my children. My children adore him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

Fantastic!!

We love the doctors and staff. Everyone is very friendly and welcoming.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2014

I'm always happy with the treatment from Dr. Cartano and everyone at Executive Pediatrics.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2013

Exceptional!

Dr. Cartano was recommended to us by close friends all of whom have been bringing their children to him for several years. I'm in the health care field, and I'm extremely particular when it comes to health care providers, so when I found out I was having twins, I set out to find the best pediatrician I could. I met Dr. Cartano when I was pregnant, and he sat down with me for 1 hour, and answered all of my questions (I had many). I didn't feel rushed at all. My boys were born prematurely, and I had many concerns and my calls were always returned within 10-15 minutes without exception. Dr. Cartano and Nurse practioner Elizabeth are always so compassionate, knowledgeable, and patient, and everyone in the office is so friendly and efficient. There is never a long wait. My husband and I are extremely grateful for the exceptional care they have provided to our boys.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2013

I brought my almost 4 year old son here since he was a newborn. Everyone in the office is professional and kind. Sadly have moved away now hoping to find a doctor and staff as great.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

Thank You!!

Dr. Cartano has seen my children for the last 11years. We could not ask for more. He is always considerate, knowledgable, and cares for my girls with kindness. Dr. Cartano has always taken his time to explain any diagnosis and answer all my questions. In all these years I have never felt the office is dirty and all the staff are wonderful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

Great doctor. He's been seeing my boys for almost 10 years. My kids love him and that speaks volumes. The staff is very professional and friendly. The the office is kept clean and is nice and bright when you walk in.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

The staff is great there is only one person who I feel has a small attitude otherwise great bunch of people. I've never had to wait to an appt or for a long time in the waiting room.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2011

Love this Doctor

The best doctors in yonkers. He's so nice, very clean (the Aug. 12th comment is not correct, they are clean!), takes time talking to us and answering all concerns. I am 100% satisfied and even though i have to travel over the bridge, it is worth it.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2010

Great Doctor with Great Bedside Manner

Everytime we see Dr. Cartano he puts our mind at ease. Whenever we have questions he takes the time out to answer them. I only wish there were more doctors out there like him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2010

Recently revamped office. Perhaps the only doctor I know who cleans his tools before he uses them on my children.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Oliver Cartano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yonkers, NY.

  • Dr. Svenja Resto

    Pediatrics

    Yonkers, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    13
  • Dr. Nunzia Fatica

    Pediatrics

    Yonkers, NY 0.39 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    41
  • Dr. Harvey Gorrin

    Dr. Harvey Gorrin

    Allergy and Immunology, Pediatrics

    Yonkers, NY 0.39 mi

    3.7
    (4)
    46