Dr. Oliver Cartano MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Yonkers, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

47 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
My children have been patients of Dr. Cartano for the past 14 years. He is an exceptional doctor and always goes beyond to help out in any situation. He returns calls in an expedited fashion and eases any concerns. His staff is also friendly and helpful, especially Mary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cartano is an amazing doctor. He doesn't rush through the appointment and he seems to really care about my children. My children adore him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Fantastic!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love the doctors and staff. Everyone is very friendly and welcoming.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm always happy with the treatment from Dr. Cartano and everyone at Executive Pediatrics.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
Exceptional!
Dr. Cartano was recommended to us by close friends all of whom have been bringing their children to him for several years. I'm in the health care field, and I'm extremely particular when it comes to health care providers, so when I found out I was having twins, I set out to find the best pediatrician I could. I met Dr. Cartano when I was pregnant, and he sat down with me for 1 hour, and answered all of my questions (I had many). I didn't feel rushed at all. My boys were born prematurely, and I had many concerns and my calls were always returned within 10-15 minutes without exception. Dr. Cartano and Nurse practioner Elizabeth are always so compassionate, knowledgeable, and patient, and everyone in the office is so friendly and efficient. There is never a long wait. My husband and I are extremely grateful for the exceptional care they have provided to our boys.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I brought my almost 4 year old son here since he was a newborn. Everyone in the office is professional and kind. Sadly have moved away now hoping to find a doctor and staff as great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
Thank You!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cartano has seen my children for the last 11years. We could not ask for more. He is always considerate, knowledgable, and cares for my girls with kindness. Dr. Cartano has always taken his time to explain any diagnosis and answer all my questions. In all these years I have never felt the office is dirty and all the staff are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. He's been seeing my boys for almost 10 years. My kids love him and that speaks volumes. The staff is very professional and friendly. The the office is kept clean and is nice and bright when you walk in.

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
The staff is great there is only one person who I feel has a small attitude otherwise great bunch of people. I've never had to wait to an appt or for a long time in the waiting room.

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
Love this Doctor
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctors in yonkers. He's so nice, very clean (the Aug. 12th comment is not correct, they are clean!), takes time talking to us and answering all concerns. I am 100% satisfied and even though i have to travel over the bridge, it is worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
Great Doctor with Great Bedside Manner
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everytime we see Dr. Cartano he puts our mind at ease. Whenever we have questions he takes the time out to answer them. I only wish there were more doctors out there like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently revamped office. Perhaps the only doctor I know who cleans his tools before he uses them on my children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Oliver Cartano, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Yonkers, NY.