ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Oliver Cartano Is this you?

Filter Reviews

47 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.4
  • 34
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
21 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Oliver Cartano?

Showing 12 of 47 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

My children have been patients of Dr. Cartano for the past 14 years. He is an exceptional doctor and always goes beyond to help out in any situation. He returns calls in an expedited fashion and eases any concerns. His staff is also friendly and helpful, especially Mary.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2015

Dr. Cartano is an amazing doctor. He doesn't rush through the appointment and he seems to really care about my children. My children adore him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic!!

Posted on February 28th, 2015

We love the doctors and staff. Everyone is very friendly and welcoming.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2014

I'm always happy with the treatment from Dr. Cartano and everyone at Executive Pediatrics.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional!

Posted on September 18th, 2013

Dr. Cartano was recommended to us by close friends all of whom have been bringing their children to him for several years. I'm in the health care field, and I'm extremely particular when it comes to health care providers, so when I found out I was having twins, I set out to find the best pediatrician I could. I met Dr. Cartano when I was pregnant, and he sat down with me for 1 hour, and answered all of my questions (I had many). I didn't feel rushed at all. My boys were born prematurely, and I had many concerns and my calls were always returned within 10-15 minutes without exception. Dr. Cartano and Nurse practioner Elizabeth are always so compassionate, knowledgeable, and patient, and everyone in the office is so friendly and efficient. There is never a long wait. My husband and I are extremely grateful for the exceptional care they have provided to our boys.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2013

I brought my almost 4 year old son here since he was a newborn. Everyone in the office is professional and kind. Sadly have moved away now hoping to find a doctor and staff as great.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank You!!

Posted on December 3rd, 2012

Dr. Cartano has seen my children for the last 11years. We could not ask for more. He is always considerate, knowledgable, and cares for my girls with kindness. Dr. Cartano has always taken his time to explain any diagnosis and answer all my questions. In all these years I have never felt the office is dirty and all the staff are wonderful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2012

Great doctor. He's been seeing my boys for almost 10 years. My kids love him and that speaks volumes. The staff is very professional and friendly. The the office is kept clean and is nice and bright when you walk in.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2012

The staff is great there is only one person who I feel has a small attitude otherwise great bunch of people. I've never had to wait to an appt or for a long time in the waiting room.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love this Doctor

Posted on July 21st, 2011

The best doctors in yonkers. He's so nice, very clean (the Aug. 12th comment is not correct, they are clean!), takes time talking to us and answering all concerns. I am 100% satisfied and even though i have to travel over the bridge, it is worth it.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor with Great Bedside Manner

Posted on June 2nd, 2010

Everytime we see Dr. Cartano he puts our mind at ease. Whenever we have questions he takes the time out to answer them. I only wish there were more doctors out there like him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2010

Recently revamped office. Perhaps the only doctor I know who cleans his tools before he uses them on my children.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Oliver Cartano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yonkers, NY.