Dr. Oliver James II MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Lexington, KY

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 63 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.3)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 34.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
STAY AWAY FROM THIS DOCTOR!!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr James & BRIAN will ruin ur life. All they are is a pill mill. Don't let them. The staff is so rude it's unbelievable! So are the drs & pa's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Rude Inflexible staff
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr James for a particular operative procedure. Dr James was very nice, but his staff at reception were cold and disinterested. When I returned for the procedure they made a mistake and I wasnt on the schedule! I had traveled 2 hours and had made arrangements for 5 days of post-operative care. I'd been dropped off and had no return home transportation! The response from staff was "not out problem." They didnt contact the Dr or staff in the back. All they said was that cold response. Dr James might be a great doctor, but staff made a mistake and then treated me like dirt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Dr. James is very good until you have a run in with his completely rude and uncaring PA(s). Don't waste your time unless you need more narcotics.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BAD DEAL
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring dr. Staff rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Charges $4000.00 for a urine lab test.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
1st visit was detailed and took awhile, we went thru history with a fine tooth comb. all past doctors, meds, and procedures were discussed. 2nd visit was quicker and through, 3rd was fast but competent. all details and concerns were discussed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great staff. Dr James and Brian the PA are intelligent and have an arsenal of tools to help. They don't want to just give you a hand full of meds and send you on your way. The use medicine and other options to promote your wellbeing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Policies stink.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only problem I had was there office policy. They call you on a random day to come in for a pill count. If you don't answer the phone on the day they call they leave a message to come in for a pill count. If your not at home when they call and you return their call the next day, they discharge you as a patient. No excuse is accepted. No matter how legit your excuse is. That is a poor policy for the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Very Open minded doctor!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was extremely anxious about meeting this new doctor and staff. In my years of meeting Pain Mgmt. Doctors one thing is for certain it can go south quick! To my surprise Dr. James was very kind and was very open minded! I was so thankful that he was interested in a treatment plan that would work for me. He is point blank and I really like that about him ! The staff was outstanding . If you are looking for confident doctor ..... Well you have found one in him !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Great doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. James and his staff went above an beyond my expectations! He took his time and explained, step by step, what he was doing during my procedure! I found no ego issues, just a man confident in his ability to help others. Highly recommend Dr. James!

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr is the most uncaring physician that I've ever dealt with. His nurses are the same. non-caring. They herd people in and out like cattle. Dr James' ego is soo huge, that there's not enough room in the offices for him, me and my spouse. He honestly couldn't care less what your problems are. He is only looking at $$.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2014
would not recommend dr james
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is very rude and hard to speak with the nurses. Seems everything was such a fight with his office to get medicine change, appointment, review of medical test. He is very rough when it comes to the injections and was always in big hurry and never allowed time for anesthesia to take affect before giving the injection. He nor his staff seem to care what me as a patient had to say, they just care aboit what they have to say. My disability was taken away partly because Dr. James would not respond to inquiries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Oliver James II, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.