The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Olivia Hower Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Olivia Hower?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Olivia Hower?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

Wonderful Doctor

She is a very caring Doctor. She listens to what you have to say and bends over backwards for her patients. Their office doesn't have a office manager, so I'm not sure how said person is a "beast". The office staff is wonderful. They have great customer service.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

I have been seeing Doctor Hower for a number of year, she takes all the time i want when in her office, very commited and careing and Has a excellent staff, always on time and very knowlegable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2012

Very professional, caring and friendly with a great sense of humor and a wonderful example of good health and fitness herself.

Good attitude, calming professional manner and down to earth way of encouraging good habits of personal responsibility regarding one's health. Encouraging and attentive and very accessible.Shows respect and interest in all aspects of my total health and she has been my doctor since 1996. I recommend her often to those looking for a competent and caring doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2011

I Loved Dr. Hower!

Dr. Hower was the best doctor that i've had, but her office manger is a beast and should be let go. She was rude and very uncaring. She only cares about the office and not the people that needs care or the other stuff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2010

great doc!

I found Dr. Hower responsive, well educated, engaging, caring, supportive and very thorough.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2009

She runs in and out of the room during an appointment. She does not know you. She makes assumptions and she provides no follow up care. Needless to say, I found another doctor. I rarely get sick and don't visit doctors that much (less than once a year), but she acted like I was making something up. I actually did have something wrong with me-- I don't know why she did nt suspect it because I had all the symptoms. Oh yeah, I know why-- she didn't even do a physical assessment or talk to me. She sucks.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Olivia Hower is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westerville, OH.

  • Dr. Kristine Hollern

    Dr. Kristine Hollern

    Family Medicine

    Westerville, OH

    5.0
    (10)
    25
  • Dr. Eileen Hammar

    Dr. Eileen Hammar

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Westerville, OH

    5.0
    (3)
    34
  • Dr. Fatima Tsalikova

    Family Medicine

    Westerville, OH

    4.8
    (12)
    24