Dr. Olivia Hower MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Westerville, OH

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a very caring Doctor. She listens to what you have to say and bends over backwards for her patients. Their office doesn't have a office manager, so I'm not sure how said person is a "beast". The office staff is wonderful. They have great customer service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Doctor Hower for a number of year, she takes all the time i want when in her office, very commited and careing and Has a excellent staff, always on time and very knowlegable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2012
Very professional, caring and friendly with a great sense of humor and a wonderful example of good health and fitness herself.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good attitude, calming professional manner and down to earth way of encouraging good habits of personal responsibility regarding one's health. Encouraging and attentive and very accessible.Shows respect and interest in all aspects of my total health and she has been my doctor since 1996. I recommend her often to those looking for a competent and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2011
I Loved Dr. Hower!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hower was the best doctor that i've had, but her office manger is a beast and should be let go. She was rude and very uncaring. She only cares about the office and not the people that needs care or the other stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2010
great doc!
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Hower responsive, well educated, engaging, caring, supportive and very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She runs in and out of the room during an appointment. She does not know you. She makes assumptions and she provides no follow up care. Needless to say, I found another doctor. I rarely get sick and don't visit doctors that much (less than once a year), but she acted like I was making something up. I actually did have something wrong with me-- I don't know why she did nt suspect it because I had all the symptoms. Oh yeah, I know why-- she didn't even do a physical assessment or talk to me. She sucks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Olivia Hower, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westerville, OH.