ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Olufunmilayo Onobrakpeya Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.9
  • 6
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Olufunmilayo Onobrakpeya?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

I would rather go untreated that return to Dr. Ono!!!!

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

I have been seeing dr ono since I was first diagnosed with a thyroid problem. And every time she has been cold, rude, and uncaring. She has a HORRIBLE bedside manor, and belittles you. I had to reschedule an appointment and she told me 'if you can't keep your appointments I don't want to see you' I cancelled with plenty of notice- unfortunately sometimes things come up. I would rather remain untreated than go back to her. (I will find another Endo.)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff are cold and unhelpful

Posted on January 19th, 2017

When i needed help getting a prescription moved over to another pharmacy, and was told my doctor had to call to have it moved they wouldn't call for me, i was without my thyroid medicine for weeks until I could find a new endocrinologist to see and start the process over with. Dr. Ono is knowledgeable, but brisk and lacks bedside manor. You can tell they only care about making money, and not the patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

I have been seeing Dr Ono for a few years now. Up to this point I have had no problem. Recently I called the office for a refill. I told the receptionist that I was totally out of my insulin. It took me 2 weeks to get that refill!! I called the pharmacy every day and then the doctors office. Each time I called they said " it is on the her desk" or "we are faxing it now". I complained to the office manager and got responses like "we're sorry" I understand why you are upset" etc. There is no acceptable excuse for an endocrinologist to leave a diabetic without insulin for 2 weeks. Thinking about not going back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and careful - what more do you want?

Posted on September 29th, 2015

I found Dr. Ono very personable and easy to work with. She's thorough and direct. I really liked Dr. Phillips, too, but Dr. Ono is doing a great job. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone needing an endocrinologist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No respect for her patients

Posted on March 25th, 2014

I called regarding my blood work that I had questions that the nurse could not answer and that was over 5 days ago . Still she has not called me back. I feel very sorry for Dr. Phillips - his reputation as a good Doctor will go out the door with her working with him. I am lucky that I am not ready to die anytime soon. For someone who worked in the health field with many doctors she should not be one.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She will never ever lay eyes on me again

Posted on November 12th, 2010

I can't call her Dr. Ono because she didnt treat me like a human. I got sick in her office and she got out of her and to me my paper will be out front. and me blood sugar had drop down to 40. Only the girl scheduling my next appt notice I was sick. After I was able to walk out of the office Olufunmilayo did not even follow up on me. My advice is be a fool and make your next visit.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 26th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Olufunmilayo Onobrakpeya is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bel Air, MD.