ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Olugbenga Faleye Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Olugbenga Faleye?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Olugbenga Faleye?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

Rude & nonprofessional

Of all my years dealing with medical personal, Dr. Faleye was the worst I have ever encountered. He had no idea of any concerns I might have due to the fact that he never let me finish a sentence. He rudely interrupted, talked down to me and he told me what he was going to do with no explanations or discussions.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Does not listen. Insensitive to the fact that I am very sick and just got out of the hospital. Became defensive and irate.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 26th, 2014

Ugh, so over it.

Wait time is so long not only in the waiting room(over an hour and a half), but after they called me back and got all of my vitals, I still had to wait about another 2 hours just for a 5 minute visit. The entire time I was in the room waiting to see a doctor I heard nothing but talking, laughter, and jokes in the hallway from the staff, but not once did anyone come in and check on me to see if I was ok, or to let me know that there was a delay with the doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2013

Wow!! Great office staff. Nice Doc. Very detailed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2013

Dr. Faleye was able to figure out my complex medical situation after many years of seeing many specialists. He did a thorough work up and even spoke with 2 of my past specialists. This young doctor is a rare gem!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2013

Dr. Faleye found my problem after many years of other doctors not locating it. His referrals to other doctors are great. I was sent to a leading heart specialist, who told me Dr. Faleye was the best internist. He listens to me and his advice has really helped.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2013

I was able to get in the same day for an appointment, i was advised that it would be a small wait, but after the doctor came in all of my questions and concerns were answered. I loved being able to have the doctor spend time with me when it seemed other offices were just trying to get me in and out and didnt care about my problems

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

Very excellent Physician. Was on top of my problem right away.Would recommend very highly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2012

The Worst Doctor Ever

This man is rude and arogant. Never go to him if you want a compassionate caring physician. Terrible bedside manner.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2011

In Hospital Experience

Dr. Faleye is rude, insensitive, arrogant. During our encounter he was not truly on top of my condition. Drs. Klein, Scobey and Kamo were who I saw the majority of the time until the last couple weeks. Dr. Faleye discharged without consideration of 2 out of the 3 problems I had. No consideration was given to the plans prepared by the therapists, dieticians, etc. I hope that I never, ever have to deal with him again. Even if he knows what he is doing, his lack of bedside manner is stressful to the patient.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2010

WORTHLESS

I DON'T RECOMMEND THIS DOCTOR TO ANYONE!!WHEN A DOCTOER SEES YOU AS A CUSTOMER INSTEAD OF A PATIENT THAT NEEDS HELP AND ADVICE...YOU NEED TO CHANGE YOUR DOCTOR!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2010

Dr. Faleye saw me in the hospital, so time was limited, but not so limited that the 2 times I saw him he spent less than 5 min. each.I had a situation concerning my daughter that was made clear from the beginning. This would take me from the hospital for 2 hrs tops. He refused to readmit me and since I had no health insurance he demanded I pay him then and there(hollering at me)I tried to explain I have a disability hearing within 2 mo. He told me I had 2 devastating health problems but no info on care(I have had chronic diarrhea up to 20 times a day for 3 months.) I returned to the same E.R. that afternoon, the Dr on duty told me That Dr Faleye would not readmit me and I must have got rid of the hep B Faleye told me that morning I had. Now I do not know what is wrong with me, symptoms are still with me.I would not recommend this Dr. to anyone for bedside manner alone. I strongly feel that if I were someone with money orwell known it would not have been a problem for me to leave for a max of 2 hours.SincerelySwise

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Olugbenga Faleye is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

  • Dr. Oluwatoyin Agbaosi

    Internal Medicine

    Memphis, TN 0 mi

    4.2
    (8)
    11
  • Dr. Santiago Aguilar Duenas

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Memphis, TN 0 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Forrest Ward

    Internal Medicine

    Memphis, TN 0.03 mi

    4.0
    (25)
    33