ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Olusola Oduntan Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Olusola Oduntan?


17 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

No bedside manner

Questions you rudely. Isn't clear what he is saying. No bedside manner. Should not be treating cancer patients!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2014

outstanding surgeon

he performed surgery on my sister with lung cancer. very knowledgeable; knows what he is doing; always striving for perfection, he made sure nurses and residents gave their best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 16th, 2014

saved my life

Was admitted cause they found something lodged in my esophagus they tried to grab with a scope but to no avail couldn't retrieve it by this time I had not eaten in 7 days.. Dr oduntan did the minimal surgery first then when that was no longer possible had to do major surgery deflated my lung to get to my esophagus then cut open my esophagus just to remove the item that had been in my body so long it had embedded into the wall of my esophagus .. I was on my death bed for 4 days at least I only remember from certain points my husband had to make the decision of whether to let him do this surgery if it wasn't for this man I wouldn't be here... His bed side manner is not great but what this man can do and does is incredible. I wad in the hospital for 16 days and thankfully home recovering but if it wasn't for his demand in care all the way down to the nurses I wouldn't be here due to complications that rose after surgery .. trust someone whose life was saved he is great at what he does and knows what he is doing.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

Life saver!!

My brother was flown in for emergancy surgery after a botched shoulder surgery resulted in a punctured esophegus. His chest cavity was filled with stomach acid and food for over three hours before the transferring hospital did anything. The pain was horrific. There is no question that Dr Oduntan's heroic efforts on that day and his subsequent demands for top notch nursing and aide performance made a difference in my brother's comfort and recover. I have medical training - I was there. The results could easily have been tragic. Dr. Oduntan is on the top five of any medical professional I've ever worked with. Thanks Doc.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2011

outstanding surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2009

very confident,caring,and knowledgable.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 7th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Olusola Oduntan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.

  • Dr. Michael Hong

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Gainesville, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Anthony Mcdonald

    General Surgery

    Gainesville, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    40
  • Dr. Kristina Go

    General Surgery

    Gainesville, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5