ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Om Sood Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Om Sood?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

HORRIBLE

I can not belive this man is a do tor, now I understand why I was able to get a next day appointment. He said to me that I asked too much from him and from his RUDE staff. I needed a referral for a specialist and he thought I was asking for too much . Had two appointments with him and cancelled my third one. This man is short tempered and clearly dislikes females!!!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

He told me that "You deserve to suffer." He said that since I moved out of the area for a while and saw a different provider I disrespected him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2013

Very straight forward.

I saw Dr. Sood while in the hospital. I was admitted there and he was the dr who oversaw my care and discharge. I liked him a lot. He is a straight shooter and tells it like it is. I have been in a difficult situation and he was the only dr who didn't sugar coat what was going on. I would choose him as my primary dr if I was able to.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

Horrible Office Staff

The office staff is rude. I can never get them to do my referrals in a timely matter and when i call to check up on the progress they hang up on me. Trying to schedule appointments with them is the same way, they are just extremely inconsiderate. I cannot believe that this level of unprofessionalism exists. Dr. Sood as a doctor is very knowledgeable and skilled. He also is very good with spending a lot of time with the patient once you are able to get into his office. However, Dr Sood is a tad bit abrasive so if you do not have thick skin or if you are looking for a more nurturing doctor you might want to keep looking. To be honest, even despite his lack of candy coating anything, he is a pretty good doctor but his terrible office staff is not worth all the trouble in seeing him. My advice, look for a doctor of equal caliber who has a better staff.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2012

worst dr in high desert

I agree with the most of the responses. He is rude and careless, the staff is just as bad. Had to switch primary dr. He not only treats people with a condescending attitude but he also had the nerve to yell at ME on the phone when I asked to speak to him. Very unprofessional!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2011

stay away

misdiagnosis of cancer of bladder.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2010

GREAT doctor

We LOVE Dr Sood. Yes he can seem gruff but that is just because he tells it like it is. He doesn't dumb down things and he doesn't just give pills to satisfy you. He will tell you exactly what is wrong without any reservations about it. We love the fact that he won't pull punches and is so honest! His staff is AWESOME too!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2009

He needs to retire, he is so uncaring and rude to his patients

I disregarded other people's comments on him at first until we learned first hand. Unbelievably arrogant and condesending. I can't believe he would have even one patient that returns to him. Maybe its just time he retires. It would do community justice. Too bad.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Om Sood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Victorville, CA.

  • Dr. Archna Sood

    Internal Medicine

    Victorville, CA 0 mi

    4.1
    (17)
    34
  • Dr. Vir Nanda

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Victorville, CA 0 mi

    3.2
    (19)
    38
  • Dr. Edgard Vera Tapia

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Victorville, CA 0 mi

    19