ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Omar Khan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Omar Khan?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 18th, 2015

Very intelligent clinician surrounded by sub-par nursing staff. Don't expect to see the Dr for than 3 minutes of your visit, and don't expect much help from the staff either. Very disappointed and frustrated with my experience.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

MRI

Been waiting a month for an MRI, talked to his fellow this morning, said it would be scheduled today, even called the nurse today and 1 week ago, left message with nurse, no returned phone call. I person not a number, this affects my well being. Make it right.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 19th, 2014

I'm very disappointed that he allowed himself to be Used by TEVA to conduct a study of Copaxone 40 mg against placebo and not 20 mg each day. This allows TEVA to continue their outrageously expensive patent but does not tell us which dose is best Sad Sad Sad

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2012

Worth the Travel

Dr. Khan has been my physician for many years. He and his staff have gone above and beyond for my treatment. I highly recommend his services and I am very thankful to have such a wonderful physician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2010

Dedicated Specialist

After seeing several other neurologists over several years, I'm glad I ended up in his office. This doctor knows his stuff and used his knowledge to treat my MS the best he could. He seems dedicated to his profession and helping his patients. Willing to step outside the "box" past MS Specialists and neurologists wouldn't.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2010

When I went to Dr Khan I was VERY sick. I had already been diagnosed by another Dr who could not get my disease under control. Dr Khan saw me quickly and spent a lot of time with my husband and myself answering many questions we had. Dr Khan was confident that he could manage my MS and get it under good control and he did just that. He was very compasionate in managing my disease when it was at it's worst and I was at an all time low and scared to death. The only thing I have to say is "THANK YOU DR KHAN FOR GIVING ME MY LIFE BACK"

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2009

Needs a complete training in bedside manners.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Omar Khan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Detroit, MI.

  • Dr. Anza Memon

    Dr. Anza Memon

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Detroit, MI 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Alireza Amirsadri

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Detroit, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Abdul Rauf

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Detroit, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25