ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Omar Almallah Is this you?
  • 20
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Omar Almallah?


24 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

I can see again !

I was told by my regular eye dr I had cataracts and needed them removed. Dr Almallah did the surgery and now I can see again. I didn't realize how bad it had become. I don't need glasses now and I have worm glasses since I was 10 years old, which was 51 years ago.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2017

Best Eye Doctor in New Jersey

He's operated on so many people in my development, they all love him, including me. I see wonderful. Thank you Dr. Almallah

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

He gave me amazing vision

Had a clear lens exchange with Dr. Almallah. I went for a second opinion for LASIK. I'm 50 years old and dependent on cheaters. Dr. Almallah recommended a procedure called clear lens exchange. I now have a crystal lens in my right eye and a tecnis in my left eye. It's fantastic. I feel like I did when I was 30. I only use sunglasses, but otherwise can read everything and see everything. I'm very happy I saw Dr. Almallah for a second opinion. He has really changed my life for the better. I would recommend him highly, best eye doc in NJ!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

I had cataract surgery with Dr. Almallah

I chose premium implants done with femto laser surgery. My vision is perfect. I'm a pilot and need to see the instruments on my plane and at a distance, Dr. Almallah delivered for me. Even at night my vision is great. I had a little glare in one eye and after a few months, it's almost gone. Recommend highly.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

I can't believe how great I see without glasses

Had crystalens surgery with Dr. Omar Almallah and couldn't be happier. I see great with the use of glasses. I would recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

I had a cataract in my only seeing eye. My doctor kept saying it was not ready and I was struggling to get by. I took a friends advise and saw Dr. Almallah, he operated and my life has been transformed. He is my Saint! My original eye doctor admitted to me he does not operate on patients with one eye.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2015

Explained surgery very well. I had confidence in him after the appointment I see great

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2014

Great experience

Explained my surgery to me extremely we'll Delivered what he predicted for me I see amazing! Need no glasses for reading, computer, or driving Recommend him highly

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Omar Almallah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Toms River, NJ.

  • Dr. Thomas Pidduck

    Dr. Thomas Pidduck

    Ophthalmology

    Toms River, NJ 0 mi

    3.9
    (12)
    23
  • Dr. Yun Yu

    Ophthalmology, Anesthesiology

    Toms River, NJ 0.02 mi

    34
  • Dr. Harjit Athwal

    Ophthalmology

    Toms River, NJ 0.05 mi

    3.9
    (10)
    31