The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Omar Awais Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Omar Awais?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Class act doctor

Dr really took time and answered our questions. Very professional bed side manner. Encouraging but yet realistic, Intelligent and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2015

The best surgeon I know. Would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

A wonderful, skilled doctor who leads a fantastic staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2014

Dr. Awais is amazing. I traveled over 7 hours to have a major surgery performed by him. He corrected 5 previous surgeries I have had and saved my life. I follow up with him on a yearly basis and have for the past 3 years after my surgery. You may have to wait a little while when visiting him in his office but it is because he spends time with each patient making sure you understand your diagnosis and feel at ease with the game plan. I can not say enough good things about him!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2012

Ability to diagnose a problem is superior!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2011

Dr. Awais is as good as they get. He is very curteous, intelligent and very personable. I've had two prior surgeries and was told by two other surgeons that they could not do the new surgery that I needed. I was referred to Dr. Awais, he ran some tests, and told me he specializes in redo cases like mine. I've heard other stories of him being able perform very complex surgeies like mine after other operations. He saved my life.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 4th, 2010

he is a very strict surgeon who says he will do surgery to fix you ,but makes you suffer for over 10 months of pain

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2009

A+

excellent! one of the very few Dr./surgeons that will take the time to listen to questions without giving a snotty answer and talking down to you.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Omar Awais is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Garth Elias

    Dr. Garth Elias

    General Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    28
  • Dr. Dawn Geisler

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Kurt Stahlfeld

    General Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    27