The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Omar Colon Gutierrez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.7
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Omar Colon Gutierrez?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Teacher

Posted on September 27th, 2016

After consulting several physicians of different specialties, Dr. Colon was the only one that was able to diagnose my condition accurately and during my first visit with him. In fact, as soon as I had my consult he sent me directly to the hospital for an emergency surgery. It was that bad.. Dr. Colón saved my life and I will be forever grateful for that.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2016

Dr. Colon was incredibly kind and compassionate towards me in every aspect of my care. I was released yesterday from Healthsouth Rehab Hospital in Plano and I honestly owe him so much gratitude for listening and relieving me from horrible pain that exhausted me and essentially robbed me of time with my family. I was treated for an MS exacerbation and arrived at the hospital terrified after a few days spent at Baylor Garland. Dr. Colon went directly to work to help me get stabilized and comfortable. I feel better equipped to handle my condition and more importantly, I feel I have a doctor who understood what I am experiencing and is committed to helping me as a partner in my care. I can't say enough about the experience I had that would convey my gratitude. He's truly committed to caring for the patients he treats.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2015

Outstanding service and a very compassionate physician

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Rehab and doctor

Posted on July 2nd, 2013

My father received rehabilitation at Healthsouth Plano and we had a wonderful experience. The staff was kind and helped us find a new normal for my dad and our family. Dr Colon was wonderful and very caring and attentive to my fathers needs, We received excellent training on how to care for him and my father regained his independence. We owe so much to Healthsouth Plano and we will forever remember the true guardians that lifted us in a difficult time. We would recommend this hospital to any family that needs rehabilitation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is one of a kind doctor!

Posted on August 28th, 2012

Dr. Colon is a very passionate physician. He makes you feel that he really cares about you. It is very rare to find physicians like him now days. Thanks to his care, I had been able to go back to work! !

Wait time
2 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2010

Dr. Colon is a very fine, assertive and compassionate doctor. He took a really good care of me at the hospital. He was always available in person or over the phone to answer my daughter's questions in regrads to my progress.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2010

Dr. Colon saved my life.... He is thr only doctor that has ever spent the time needed with me regardless of the "schedule". I dont understand the other ratings for Dr. Colon because he has saved my life by diagnosing mr correctly when the other doctors I had been seeing for 6 years almost killed me Dr. Colon came from heaven and saved my life.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shady billing practices

Posted on September 11th, 2009

At first impression, Dr. Colon seems very energetic and caring. I'm sure he is a fine doctor, but the Physician Assistant was my "life-line" during my rehab hospitalization. She saw me on a daily basis and managed all medical issues. Dr. Colon occasionally high-fived me in the hallway. The insurance company also paid him very well for all his "hard and diligent" work. My thanks go to his physician assistant!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 21st, 2009

Dr. Colon submitted questionable charges to my insurance company and was paid handsomely. He claims he administered Physical therapy to me on a certain date and on that date I was unconscious in an ICU unit after being in a car accident.If a person is not conscious how can a doctor administer physical therapy???????He was paid over $4,000.00 by my insurance company and when I complained to them they said they did not care.But I care.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 26th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Omar Colon Gutierrez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.