ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Omar Jimenez Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 14

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
47.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Omar Jimenez?


28 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

After performing a l-5/s-1 fusion improperly (too small of spacer and pedical screw at a 30* upward angle rubbing on l-4). I have had another surgery to try and correct dr. Jiminez fusion and to remove hardware, am now forced to see a pain management specialist and will have to live with pain for the rest of my life. 44 years old and get around like I am 94.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2013

Ms.

All around , Dr. Jimenez is PERFECT . He has a WONDERFUL ability to explain all procedures that will be performed as well as the possible associated risks . I would highly recommend this highly skilled Neurosurgeon . , from this Traumatic brain injury . survivor that had to have brain /skull surgery , This Gentleman receives A++++ Rating

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2013

He convinced me that if I had a Lumbar fusion all my pain would go away and be back to work in 6 months. He left me impotent, nerve damage, did not dissect all the disc and is still pending on nerve. I have Arachnoiditis from the trauma. He never explained anything to me. Never explained the complications and after the surgery I find out he has had malpractice suits against him. After surgery and after he got his money he didnt want anything else to do with me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

dear lord!

plain and simple I am in more pain then before my procedure. Do you research people. I didn't and look at me I have no range of motion and was left with a 28% disability rating,and I'm only 30. I can sit or stand or lay long cant lift and cant bend with any ease. Getting up everyday in pain just doesn't seem fair.

Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2012

Some Woman Named Teresa in Nebraska

I had a C4 C5 C6 C6, 3 disc removal and a metal plate inserted.I was in the ICU the first night.And a private room the second night.I got the best care.Every shift of nursing staff that came on board was outstanding.I thoroughly enjoyed the time the staff spent caring for me.My service dog, KODA was welcomed in my room with open arms. Each nurse learned to sneak in at night and call Koda by name, soothing him.The pain relief was consistent.I did get some neck cramps the 2nd night but the nurses rubbed out the cramp and applied heat packs. Every discomfort was met, addressed and solved with care. I felt in very good hands.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2012

dont bother with rude staff and 5 minute patient time visit looser
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2011

Very limited in knowledge, and, frankly, arrogant in attitude

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2010

great
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

2.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Omar Jimenez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsbluff, NE.

  • Dr. Raqeeb Haque

    Dr. Raqeeb Haque

    Neurological Surgery

    Scottsbluff, NE 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. David Cockerill

    Dr. David Cockerill

    Neurological Surgery

    Scottsbluff, NE 0.20 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    29
  • Dr. Eric Schubert

    Neurological Surgery

    Scottsbluff, NE 0.82 mi

    3.8
    (12)
    20