Dr. Omar Madriz MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 73 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.6)

73 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    1%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2017
Horrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beware! I was in ICU and needed emergency surgery. His surgery actually made me worse when my intestines were put back in twisted & I almost didn't make it. Luckily another surgeon fixed his botched surgery and saved my life. Dr. Madriz also has the worst bedside manner I have ever seen. If you are a bad surgeon & a bad person, you should not be in the medical field. I don't want to name names, but there is another surgeon around the same area that you should look into. He has excellent ratings on this site.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely informative. Dr. Madriz was never in a hurry and took all the time needed to take care of my problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Madriz was truly outstanding. He explained my disease process and his recommendations extremely well. I am very thankful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Truly exceptional. Down to earth and explained my condition very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Dissapointing Experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was disappointed with my visit. Although Doctor Madriz was good at explaining my situation with a good level of detail, he actually talked down to me during the rectal exam with no respect for his patients. I am sure he is a good doctor or he would not be where he is at today but his personality and way to address patients is frankly deplorable. He needs to work on his soft-skills and be a better listener. I would not go back with him at all and highly recommend you look for someone else in this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional. Explains findings and recommendations thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Explains illnesses and surgery procedures in a very patient and down to earth manner. He is a very patient and caring doctor and he goes way beyond the call of duty. I would recommend him to anyone.

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
arrogantmadriz
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
hey madriz, you no good lousy arrogant doctor. disrespectful useless cant even finish your work. go work at walmart where you hopefully can do something right.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2014
MOST SUPERB DOCTOR!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is excellent! he made me feel totally at ease when really I was scaird to dealth about having major surgery! The office staff is awesome too!

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Madriz is extremely caring and attentive to my needs. He is honest yet has a gentle way about him. He mad me feel very comfortable, since my first Dr.'s visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was truly impressed that Dr. Madriz actually took a long time to explain to me that problems that I was having and how to correct the problem. His treatment plan worked well and I am extremely satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2014
Pompous!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never go back to Dr. Madriz! He talked down to me, as if I wasn't an adult who knew the correct words for bodily functions, I was insulted when he used the term "poo poo", instead of talking about feces. He insisted on doing a rectal exam, even though I told him I was there to get the test results of a previous exam from one of his colleagues. I WOULD RECOMMEND YOU FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR! One who will listen to you, and treat you with respect. If I could give him a NEGATIVE STAR, I would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Omar Madriz, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.