ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Omar Madriz Is this you?
  • 53
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 13

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Omar Madriz?


73 Ratings with 24 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

Horrible

Beware! I was in ICU and needed emergency surgery. His surgery actually made me worse when my intestines were put back in twisted & I almost didn't make it. Luckily another surgeon fixed his botched surgery and saved my life. Dr. Madriz also has the worst bedside manner I have ever seen. If you are a bad surgeon & a bad person, you should not be in the medical field. I don't want to name names, but there is another surgeon around the same area that you should look into. He has excellent ratings on this site.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

Extremely informative. Dr. Madriz was never in a hurry and took all the time needed to take care of my problem.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Dr. Madriz was truly outstanding. He explained my disease process and his recommendations extremely well. I am very thankful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

Truly exceptional. Down to earth and explained my condition very well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Dissapointing Experience

I was disappointed with my visit. Although Doctor Madriz was good at explaining my situation with a good level of detail, he actually talked down to me during the rectal exam with no respect for his patients. I am sure he is a good doctor or he would not be where he is at today but his personality and way to address patients is frankly deplorable. He needs to work on his soft-skills and be a better listener. I would not go back with him at all and highly recommend you look for someone else in this practice.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2015

Very professional. Explains findings and recommendations thoroughly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Great Doctor

Explains illnesses and surgery procedures in a very patient and down to earth manner. He is a very patient and caring doctor and he goes way beyond the call of duty. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

arrogantmadriz

hey madriz, you no good lousy arrogant doctor. disrespectful useless cant even finish your work. go work at walmart where you hopefully can do something right.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2014

MOST SUPERB DOCTOR!

This doctor is excellent! he made me feel totally at ease when really I was scaird to dealth about having major surgery! The office staff is awesome too!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2014

Patient

Dr. Madriz is extremely caring and attentive to my needs. He is honest yet has a gentle way about him. He mad me feel very comfortable, since my first Dr.'s visit.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2014

I was truly impressed that Dr. Madriz actually took a long time to explain to me that problems that I was having and how to correct the problem. His treatment plan worked well and I am extremely satisfied.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2014

Pompous!

I will never go back to Dr. Madriz! He talked down to me, as if I wasn't an adult who knew the correct words for bodily functions, I was insulted when he used the term "poo poo", instead of talking about feces. He insisted on doing a rectal exam, even though I told him I was there to get the test results of a previous exam from one of his colleagues. I WOULD RECOMMEND YOU FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR! One who will listen to you, and treat you with respect. If I could give him a NEGATIVE STAR, I would.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Omar Madriz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Joseph Cali

    Dr. Joseph Cali

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (39)
    30
  • Dr. Michael Ott

    Dr. Michael Ott

    Emergency Medicine, General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Houston, TX 0.02 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37
  • Dr. Daniel Howell Jr

    Dr. Daniel Howell Jr

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Houston, TX 4.49 mi

    4.0
    (26)
    15