Dr. Omar Rieche MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    51%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 31.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
highly recommend
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful psychiatrist who spends time with you, and critically analyzes your symptoms to make a diagnosis and treat the symptoms. Heather is great. Front desk person is difficult to communicate with, but friendly. Only downside is no insurance, but services are better without the restrictions of insurance so I understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Great if you're just there for meds.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very quick to prescribe medications rather than working through problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is one of the best doctors I have every met. Very insightful, caring, compassionate, and available. I was more than impressed by him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Best Psychiatrist I've Found in SW Florida
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good Doctor, listens well, works to find best medication to help you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
Drug pusher
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reiche is quick to play along with any schools unprofessional opinion that a child may have exhibited any so called "symptoms" of ADD/ADHD. If a parent is looking to drug their child with the hope that they will be more compliant, he will gladly write the scripts, regardless of the long term detriment to the neurological development of the child. In doing so he is filling his pipeline with a life long patient who will now never develop normally because their brain is constantly awash with these very powerful psychoactive drugs such as Strattera, Ritalin and Adderall. Your child who otherwise may have simply had a learning difficulty, vitamin deficiency or acting out due to a broken home, will now actually be drug induced to an "abnormal" neurological state. Dr. Reiche will play one parent off the other, depending on which one is in favor of proceeding with a prescription drug protocol for their child. He will even go so far as to testify in Court to the detriment of a parent who would rather explore the treating of their child through non harmful natural vitamin and nutritional supplements. Even when shown the results of a MRI showing no physical abnormalities of the brain, he persisted in prescribing additional drugs. His staff will refuse to produce medical records when requested by other doctors or even the parents themselves. He exhibits the worst kind of nefarious intent in that he is well aware of the suicidal tendencies, and stunted physical growth that are produced by the continued drugging of children, and the same dangers when parents are trying to ween them off of them. Run from this hack that only practices prescription drug treatment on your otherwise healthy children. Do not get caught up in this web of drugs and influence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2013
By far the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son has been seeing Dr. Rieche for almost 10 years now. Even though most times you need to wait , I am confident in saying it is because he truly cares for each patient and spends the time necessary to make sure each patient is receiving the best care. As far as his staff, once again the ladies that run this office are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
R. Norman, Previous Patient of JBH
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Rieche literally saved my mind and quality of life. When I first met with him he changed all of my prescribed medications to suit my particular disorder(s). He was somewhat amazed at the prescribed medications I was taking. Dr. Rieche admitted me in to the Jennings Behavioral Health program and I attended the IOP for 6-weeks (FIVE days a week, 6-hours a day!) He adjusted me to much less and unnecessary med's to the proper drugs and dosages. After the program ended, he even set me up with his Nurse to continue my evaluations whereas she would review results with him. He always tried very hard to find cost effective way to help patients. I highly recommend Dr. Rieche to anyone who would ask! Thank you Dr. Rieche!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! He is a very nice and laid back guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rieche is a great doctor. I have been seeing him for about 14 years. He is always honest with me and shows support. He and his office staff respond to phone inquiries and emails in a timely manner. I would highly recommend Dr. Rieche.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rieche has always been kind,caring,and compassionate. He listens and gives his professional opinion without being judgemental. I can't say enough about the office staff. There have been times when I need to just talk to someone who would listen and his staff has been there more than once. Four stars for all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2011
Dr. Rieche is the BEST!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My entire family has been treated by Dr. Rieche for AT LEAST 15 years! We are devoted to this doctor, because we have experienced other psychiatrists in this same area who are HORRENDOUS (and sometimes DANGEROUS!) "practitioners." (Documented in the news!)If I have to wait for an appointment, it's my own fault! I am SO IMPRESSED by Dr. Rieche that I have recommended him to EVERYBODY because I wanted others to START with the BEST psychiatrist in this county and not have to search, the way I had to do!His rates are reasonable and in-line with those of other specialists. He was NOT on my PPO when we began seeing him, then he was added (which was nice!), now he no longer on the PPO. Yes, this makes my payment higher, but my only choice would be "doctor shopping! Been there, done that, HATED EVERY MINUTE OF IT!I must repeat: Dr. Rieche is the BEST!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
I would highly recommend Dr. Rieche
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I had any questions, I was able to contact Dr. Rieche via e-mail, and he personally called me back. The office staff is very personable and accommodating. Due to work and school schedules, Dr. Rieche was very flexible in his hours. Our Child also worked very well and liked Dr. Rieche, making the visits very pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Omar Rieche, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Stacy Morgan

17 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jaques Minville

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maxwell Sobel

35 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor