Overall Review

2.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    56%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been with him since my now 10 yr old was in the nicu. He sees all 5 of my kids
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Not Good With Children
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was unfriendly and cold. Usually our son sees s different Doctor at this clinic but because she was unavailable we were stuck wuth this guy. He always has sane day appointments available. That may be due to no one wanting to take their children to see him. Not sure if he's still new to the profession but this wasn't the first but the fourth time we had a bad experience with him with our two year old son. He was cold and not good with our son. Children have a sense for a persons demeanor. This guy either is not a parent himself or plain and simply just doesn't like kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very rude didn't even help me with what was wrong
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Great pediatrician!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yunis is am amazing pediatrician. He takes time each visit to answer all of your questions and concerns. You can tell he cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2014
Horrible bedside manner!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I could go into greater detail and explain the exact situation better, but just know that we love my baby's other pediatrician and will never consider seeing Dr. Yunis again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 26th, 2014
Not Good
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the worst doctors I have ever encountered. No bedside manner and very rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yunis is an amazing doctor! I am very happy to have found him to care for my children. I have been to a few different pediatric doctors and Dr.Yunis definitely is the best. He is very straight forward and always has my children's best interest for health and wellness. He goes above and beyond my expectations. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a pediatrician for long term for your children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
Great!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yunis works well with our family. Never have to wait long, always gets to the point and always very helpful. His nurse has always been very helpful as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2013
stomach pain
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had to ask all the questions. Did not seem to want to do any tests, but said you could if you want to. Had to ask for them specifically to rule out anything. Did not explain what a good diet would be. Did not talk about a follow up if need be. Not very personable with child. Did not talk about what to look as far as signs or symptoms. Guessed at diagnosis. Did not offer much info. The nurse was everything he was not. She was great. Child did pick up on his indifference, and does not want to see him again. Case closed...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
Check up with Daughter
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A doctor should assist you in giving your child the best care and offer suggestions not criticize what you are doing as a parent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2010
I just love him!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best over all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Omar Yunis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Burnsville, MN.

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Barnes

13 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Randall Schmidt

25 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Evenson

23 years experience

1.0 of 5