Overall Review

3.5
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Friendly Staff
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Memar recently for what I believed to be a cancerous legion. While sitting in his office, I read an article about a 16 count federal indictment against him. Do a Google search (Dr. Memar indictment Chicago). He is a sociopath, avoid him at all costs!!! He will be in prison a long time: scumbag!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Memar is a fraud, and completely incompetent. Any review on here that is positive was written by either a staff member of his or some dishonest associate. I see a significant amount of his clients, after he has done them harm. He has several malpractice claims against him. Stay far away from this pathetic excuse of a provider.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
The Best!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far the BEST doctor!!!! Very caring ..excellent .. I HIGHLY recommend him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Memar is a complete fraud!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Awful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have taken my daughter to his office for acne for the past year. This man is a complete fraud and waste of time. If you just want to spend money, I suggest giving it to charity. Find a different doctor. He is incompetent and rude!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this doctor to have IPL performed on sun spots. The result was severe second degree burns all over my legs. The physical and emotional trauma has been devastating. I went back to him, and he showed no compassion for what his staff and he had done to me. It has been two years now, and I am suing his practice. I have a feeling that most, if not all of the positive comments on here are his staff and associates. He is an atrocious doctor. STAY AWAY!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 26th, 2012
LISTEN THEIR CONCERNS
Wait time
20 minutes
Dr. Omeed Mermar was such a good heart; I went to check for appearing confident which need to improved my facial. To be honest, when I see in him that I actually not satisfied what I request. He necessitated to listening their concerns to give them to be happy and satisfaction for needing to make look confident themselves. Actually He must be more honest to be truly for himself not his own way, not look after money for his expectation but he need more humble and respectfully what clients desires for best appearance in contentment I believe Dr. Memar has expert skillful and talents that he had but not necessary to be actor. I am looking for truly doctor who is excellent listener and respect their wishes, not for himself want. I am straightforwardly sorry that I am not satisfaction at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
Horrible
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Impersonal, awful, tried to rush me out. Should be investigated as a fraud and for pimping his products.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2010
Love this Doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think you are awesome and I appreciate that all the time I call to be seen, they take me in a few days later, thank you. You also make me feel Beautiful....LOL
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 8th, 2010
Great Dr if you have time
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner and doesn't try to oversell you on procedures which I appreciated. The waiting time is dreadful. In 3 years I've never been seen on time - sometimes 30-45 min wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Omeed Memar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

Doctor

Dr. David Shanker

34 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Victoria Barbosa

20 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Neill Peters

23 years experience

4.3 of 5