The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Omer Ilahi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Omer Ilahi?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Omer Ilahi?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

I researched many orthopedic surgeons before choosing Dr. IIahi. He was even better than his reviews. Saw me, saw my MRI, it was my desire to schedule between Christmas and New Years, his staff worked fast to get me pre-opted quickly . I was admitted to Park Plaza Hospital, there I RECEIVED EXCELLENT Care from the nursing admittance staff, nursing staff and the anesthesialogist.was excellent, made sure I was not nauseous after surgery, Dr. Ilahi did an amazing job on my knee, the next morning I was walking correctly and have not stopped since. Did not need therapy. Give your self a break and go see him before you let anyone else operate. Sharon Rogers
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

I met Dr. Ilahi in 2006, when my son had a collision playing hockey. Dr. Omer Ilahi performed a shoulder repair on myself last October, 2014. I followed his advise to the letter on the recovery, the "lift only the equivalent to a glass of water for 6 monthths" was the hardest. I am now 100 percent, back at the gym, normal routine, and have no pain. Thank you Dr. Ilahi and his staff, especially Lisa. Paul Parsons, Clear Lake, TX He did such a good job, I recommended my son have the same procedure. Graham followed his rehabilitation to the letter and he is back at the gym!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2014

One shoulder and two knees later

I have had shoulder, left and right knee surgery. Doctor Ilahi has performed surgery each time. There is a reason that I continue to go back to Dr. Ilahi he is a gifted surgeon and his staff are great people to work with. All three times that I have had surgery my care has been first rate and the results have been very positive.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2013

Great conservative doctor

I appreciated the fact that Dr. Ilahi didn't jump right into operating on my shoulder. He suggested therapy and an injection and I feel great! I'ver already referred a few friends and family members to him for their orthopedic issues.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2013

Great Orthopedic Surgeon

I first saw him for my knee and after a MRI I was told I had a meniscus tear . I was not ready to have surgery at first, but after 1 week I scheduled it. I was back to work in a few days and a few sessions of therapy my knee felt great. A couple of years later when I had shoulder issues I went back again, I had a labral tear and underwent the surgery 2 weeks later. I followed the Doctor's orders, exercises several times a day. It was not as easy as the knee but I was determined to get back to my hobbies, And a few months later I was able to go deer hunting and have not had any problems since. His office has always been helpful.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2009

BEST OROTHOPEDIC SURGEON IN TOWN!

Treated my husband's sholder and my son's knee. He repaired my husband's rotator cuff tear arthoscopicly and performed an ACL Reconstruction on my son with excellent outcomes. Both have returned to all activities! And I can now sleep at night with no complaining of pain from either one! We love you Dr. Ilahi!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Omer Ilahi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Stephen Esses

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (152)
    39
  • Dr. David Lionberger

    Dr. David Lionberger

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (106)
    40
  • Dr. Kyle Dickson

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    28