Dr. Omid Abbassi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

3.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Took exceedingly long to be seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Don't do it!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After two consultations with Dr. Abbassi, he asked me to dates that I would like to do my tonsillectomy. I gave him two possible dates. He took my number and said he would call me. After three weeks, and PAST the two surgery dates, he just now called to tell me he couldn't get those dates. This was after leaving him four messages to please call me to tell me if those dates worked, I needed to let me work know in plenty of time. When I was upset that he hadn't called me back, he just said "Ok, bye" and hung up the phone! Not professional at all, neither is the office staff. They acted as if I was irritating them asking if I was having surgery in two days??
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abbassi is awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A lifesaver for all of our family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He diagnosed me with Chronic Sinusitis Disease in 2005 and I've been with him since then. He performed my surgery and I've improved quite a bit (as in when I do get sinus infections, I recover from them instead of having lingering harmful bacteria in my sinus cavities) The waiting time can be a little long due to the small place. Staff are normally pretty nice, though they can be grumpy and I've seen that side of one nurse. The hearing test lady is a gem. Dr. Abbassi is humorous, very caring, and always wants to get me better ASAP. He actually always prescribes me generic drugs when I need them and listens to me if I have concerns over any drug. I always ask him questions about the infections I get and he's great at helping me better understand what my body is doing and what the bacteria is doing. He can be a little fast when diagnosing, but if you ask him questions, he'll answer them and is still very thorough despite some faster visits. I really do feel like he spends enough time with me too. Anyway, I recommend him for an ENT. He's very smart and very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
no follow thru staff clueless
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went in for my appointment and Dr seemed knowledgable. He recommended that I get CT scan so I did and 2 days later I took disc of scan to office and after that the ball was dropped. After 3 failed attempts to contact office and 30 days passing, each time asking if the Dr had taken a look at the disc, the staff did have answer for me and seemed clueless. On the 30th day I went to office and explained my story again they still didnt have and answer so I asked for my disc back so I could find another Dr. I waited in office for 20 minutes only to have nurse say here you go ma'am. Dr didnt ask why I wanted disc back, didnt say tried to call and had wrong number and most of all didnt apoligize for the inconvience WOW
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Excellent MD
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a fractured nose less than 2 weeks ago from a fishing accident injury and Dr. Abassi fixed it beyond my expectations with a closed reduction surgery. I am very satisfied with the results, Im sure he is very skilled in his specialty but if you get a broken nose I highly recommend Dr. Abassi.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
anyone who answers the phone is rude.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The lady who took my hearing test was very nice. everyone else seems to hate customers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2011
Never see this doctor if you dont have a good insurance
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor did come up with the right diagnosis. However he is very rude and did not want to discuss the diagnosis at all. Here is the worst part. I have a high deductible health plan and I normally go for generic drugs instead of brand names. All other doctors I have seen till now have been very understanding with this and always prescribe me generic drugs. Dr. Abbassi prescribed me a very expensive drug for which a generic one was available. The pharmacist suggested I should get the doctor to agree on the generic drug but he did not. She even spoke to him directly but he was very rude and did not even explain why I have to take the brand name drug.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abbassi performed a surgery on me and the results have been excellent. He has a great sense of humor and explains everything thoroughly and clearly. He respected my complaints (about my symptoms) and was tenacious in finding a solution to my health problems. I have recommended Dr. Abbassi to several other people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2009
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Caring, Compassionate, and a great bedside manner. He gives all the time you need to explain, illustrate, and make sure you understand your condition. Very responsive staff as well. Also cares about patient costs/expenses and considers each patient's personal situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Omid Abbassi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pearland, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Angela Adkins

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Chester Strunk

42 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Deborah Miller

22 years experience

4.4 of 5