Dr. Omid Barzideh MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-1.0)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 22.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Barzideh,Kim and his staff is wonderful. I would have my surgery all over again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is rude and not helpful. Dr. Sirounian did the surgery on my husband's knee and I could NOT get in touch with him for any questions. I don't know if the messages were ever given to him or he choose not to call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2014
knee meniscus
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
awesome doc, down to earth, knee felt immediately better after surgery even with arthroscopic incisions,got rid of the cane next day. definitely would return to him and staff if need be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2014
Hip fracture patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came into Winthrop Emergency Room after a fall that fractured my hip. Dr Barzideh met with me pre surgery. He came across as honest and direct in what the surgery would involve and what to expect post surgery including the varying timelines for rehabilitation. His manner was refreshing, authoritative an reassuring. His care and skill are apparent from the precision of his incisions and his follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
ortho
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Happy with one shoulder, and will be going back for the other.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2013
Hip replacement review
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barzideh replaced my left hip 3 years ago. The process was fast and complete. I can do everything physical that I want, including running with zero pain. I have recommended his services to my friends and family. Office visit wait times are worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
Flight Attendant
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffered a fracture to the femor bone in Argentina and was flown back home right before Thanksgiving, 2012. I was lucky to have Dr. Sam Barzideh Trauma Surgeon on call. He was delightful, eased my fears, told me I would need total hip replacement which he performed and now it's like a miracle, how well I feel after following all instructions, exercises, etc. I owe it all to Dr. Barzideh, his staff, and Winthrop Hospital!!! He is a wonderful Doctor, very easy to talk to and very knowledgeable about his field!! I would highly recommend Dr. Barzideh to anyone!!! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2013
outstanding experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. barzideh accurately assessed my condition, and in spite of my delay to get help of 21 years, did a spot-on job of repairing my worn out shoulder. also, his recommendation that i begin PT several months before deciding for surgery made me better prepared for the surgery, recovery and post-surgical PT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An injury to my elbow took me to Dr. Barzideh. His diagnosis was spot on. He was very approachable and took the time to explain the injury and prognosis. He never seemed rushed and I felt he genuinely cared about my situation and well being. I would definitely refer him to others. The office staff are friendly, courteous and competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Barzideh is a very caring, compassionate and competent doctor. He made me feel at ease during my visits with him. I will certainly recommend others to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barzideh performed surgery on my leg after a significant leg fracture of the tibia and fibula. The recovery time was lengthy and throughout the entire process from ER to recovery Dr. Sam demonstrated caring, compassion, knowledge, and perserverance. His surgical expertise was amazing and I can't say enough about his friendly and caring manner. I am extremely grateful to Dr. Sam for the care I received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2013
He fixed my elbow
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For 17 months I had pain in my right elbow, lateral epicondylitis (a/k/a Tennis Elbow), thought it would resolve but it didn't so I got a recommendation for an orthopedist. That's how I found Dr. Barzideh. He repaired my elbow and I'm pain-free now. He and his office are fantastic! I have nothing but praise for this man and his support staff. Professionals all the way. Very easy to talk to him, answered all my questions and covered all aspects of the surgery and recovery. I would never go to anyone else. THIS IS THE MAN!! A REAL PRO!! And a nice guy too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Omid Barzideh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Bryan Ding

9 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Gaffney

20 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Grossman

19 years experience

3.6 of 5