The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Omid Shaye Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Omid Shaye?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Omid Shaye?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

Excellent Bedside Manner

Dr. Shaye is the best EVER! Upon my initial meeting with him, he went above and beyond to make sure my husband and I understood everything about my ca ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2013

Fantastic Clinic and Amazing Staff

I couldn't be more happy with the service I received from Dr. Shaye's office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

Grateful Cancer Patient

I have all the confidence in the world in this doctor. He has made my difficult journey much easier through his caring, outstanding care. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

very kind and caring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2012

Best doctor

Most learned, caring doctor I have ever had. I feel safe in his hands no matter how serious the matter at hand. He gives you his full attention. His staff is wonderful too. The redecorated office is lovely and comfortable. Considering he is treating me for cancer, it could not be any better.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

A wonderful ,caring Doctor!!!! He has become like family to me, as I have none!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2011

.

Dr. Shaye is a very competent and caring physician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2011

omid shaye is a loving and truly caring man. i respect him and trust him 100%

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2010

Excellent Oncologist

I saw two different oncologists in the San Fernando Valley and Beverly Hills before I saw Dr. Shaye. I was very impressed with his explanation of my breast cancer and the needed treatment. I finally had the confidence to proceed. He is well trained from Norris Cancer Center and treats his paitents like gold, in a friendly environment. He has made a difficult situation much easier for me and my family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2010

Another life saved...

I had stage 4 lymphoma when I first met Dr Shaye. I was immediately impressed. My wife felt he was "too young" and wanted to look elsewhere but my instinct told me to go with him.Even though I had one foot in the grave Dr Shaye turned my situation around and now I am cancer free.I thoroughly recommend this oncologist. Get over the fact that he's young because he knows his stuff and I believe you can place your life in his hands with full confidence.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2009

Cutting edge knowledge and excellent patient care

Top in his class at (Norris Cancer Institute) USC, exceptional patient care. He is the very best. When discussing Dx, he took me into his office and on his computer, showed me the results of the PT/CT scan, on a "virtual" body.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Omid Shaye is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Hills, CA.

  • Dr. Golnaz Saedi

    Internal Medicine

    West Hills, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    11
  • Dr. Christopher Ho

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    West Hills, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (6)
    12
  • Dr. Ashkan Lashkari

    Dr. Ashkan Lashkari

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    West Hills, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    14