Dr. Omid Shaye MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Excellent Bedside Manner
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shaye is the best EVER! Upon my initial meeting with him, he went above and beyond to make sure my husband and I understood everything about my ca ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2013
Fantastic Clinic and Amazing Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't be more happy with the service I received from Dr. Shaye's office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Grateful Cancer Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
I have all the confidence in the world in this doctor. He has made my difficult journey much easier through his caring, outstanding care. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
very kind and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
Best doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most learned, caring doctor I have ever had. I feel safe in his hands no matter how serious the matter at hand. He gives you his full attention. His staff is wonderful too. The redecorated office is lovely and comfortable. Considering he is treating me for cancer, it could not be any better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful ,caring Doctor!!!! He has become like family to me, as I have none!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shaye is a very competent and caring physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
omid shaye is a loving and truly caring man. i respect him and trust him 100%
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2010
Excellent Oncologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw two different oncologists in the San Fernando Valley and Beverly Hills before I saw Dr. Shaye. I was very impressed with his explanation of my breast cancer and the needed treatment. I finally had the confidence to proceed. He is well trained from Norris Cancer Center and treats his paitents like gold, in a friendly environment. He has made a difficult situation much easier for me and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2010
Another life saved...
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had stage 4 lymphoma when I first met Dr Shaye. I was immediately impressed. My wife felt he was "too young" and wanted to look elsewhere but my instinct told me to go with him.Even though I had one foot in the grave Dr Shaye turned my situation around and now I am cancer free.I thoroughly recommend this oncologist. Get over the fact that he's young because he knows his stuff and I believe you can place your life in his hands with full confidence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2009
Cutting edge knowledge and excellent patient care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Top in his class at (Norris Cancer Institute) USC, exceptional patient care. He is the very best. When discussing Dx, he took me into his office and on his computer, showed me the results of the PT/CT scan, on a "virtual" body.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Omid Shaye, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Hills, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Ashkan Lashkari

13 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Roger Amerian

41 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Diehl

31 years experience

3.4 of 5