ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Omid Shaye Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.4
  • 19
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Omid Shaye?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Excellent Bedside Manner

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

Dr. Shaye is the best EVER! Upon my initial meeting with him, he went above and beyond to make sure my husband and I understood everything about my ca ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Clinic and Amazing Staff

Posted on May 12th, 2013

I couldn't be more happy with the service I received from Dr. Shaye's office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Grateful Cancer Patient

Posted on July 25th, 2012

I have all the confidence in the world in this doctor. He has made my difficult journey much easier through his caring, outstanding care. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2012

very kind and caring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor

Posted on May 29th, 2012

Most learned, caring doctor I have ever had. I feel safe in his hands no matter how serious the matter at hand. He gives you his full attention. His staff is wonderful too. The redecorated office is lovely and comfortable. Considering he is treating me for cancer, it could not be any better.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2012

A wonderful ,caring Doctor!!!! He has become like family to me, as I have none!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

.

Posted on November 3rd, 2011

Dr. Shaye is a very competent and caring physician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2011

omid shaye is a loving and truly caring man. i respect him and trust him 100%

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Oncologist

Posted on June 12th, 2010

I saw two different oncologists in the San Fernando Valley and Beverly Hills before I saw Dr. Shaye. I was very impressed with his explanation of my breast cancer and the needed treatment. I finally had the confidence to proceed. He is well trained from Norris Cancer Center and treats his paitents like gold, in a friendly environment. He has made a difficult situation much easier for me and my family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Another life saved...

Posted on June 1st, 2010

I had stage 4 lymphoma when I first met Dr Shaye. I was immediately impressed. My wife felt he was "too young" and wanted to look elsewhere but my instinct told me to go with him.Even though I had one foot in the grave Dr Shaye turned my situation around and now I am cancer free.I thoroughly recommend this oncologist. Get over the fact that he's young because he knows his stuff and I believe you can place your life in his hands with full confidence.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cutting edge knowledge and excellent patient care

Posted on December 26th, 2009

Top in his class at (Norris Cancer Institute) USC, exceptional patient care. He is the very best. When discussing Dx, he took me into his office and on his computer, showed me the results of the PT/CT scan, on a "virtual" body.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Omid Shaye is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Hills, CA.