The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Omid Vahdat Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Omid Vahdat?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2014

Dr. Omid Vahdat is a superb cardiologist in every way

Dr. Omid Vahdat is a superb cardiologist in every way.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2011

Saved my life!

I too was saved by Dr. Vahdat back in 2007. He saved my life in the emergency room and I've kept him as my doctor ever since. He always spends time with me and asks how things are in my life happenings to better evaluate any stress I might be experiencing. Constantly urges me to lose weight and exercise. I'm better at minding that because of him. :) He is highly regarded by the staff at the hospital I was in. Only good things to say about him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2011

Dr. Vahdat brought me back from the brink of death and I owe my life to him. Am always excited to see him featured in the newspaper after treating someone else who like me came back after most thought there was no hope. Modest, humble, softspoken but absolutely brilliant doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 28th, 2011

No after care

Good surgeon but when serious blood pressure issues occured afterwards was unable to get any response from Dr.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2011

Dr. Vahdat is soft-spoken, kind, gentle, respectful,and thorough in his explanations of the patient condition and best options for treatment. What I like about him is that he does not assume that the patient is an all-and- sundry medically uneducated individual. First & foremost, & respectfully, he asked the patient what his vocation is and quickly assesses the patient's level of comprehensio9n & tailor effective & respectful communications w/ his patient and care-givers.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Omid Vahdat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Alamitos, CA.

  • Dr. Salima Hassanali

    Dr. Salima Hassanali

    Internal Medicine

    Los Alamitos, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Lusine Melik-Adamyan

    Dr. Lusine Melik-Adamyan

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Los Alamitos, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    20
  • Dr. Nihal Abdulla

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Los Alamitos, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (110)
    13